Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

StrawberryB

47 year old woman | Burtonsville, MD, USA | Seeking men 45-52 within 20 miles of Silver Spring, MD

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for someone who will make me laugh. Someone who will be generous with smiles and affection.

In her own words

I love great conversation and I love to laugh. I make goals and then create a plan to reach them. I have a sense of adventure and like to explore new places. When I take a vacation, I love to make sure a part of it is learning about the history of the place. I also love a nice long dinner out or in. And when I am cooking, I love to have music in kitchen and a glass of wine in my hand. I am very proud of my sons. They are intelligent, athletic, funny, musical, loyal and loving. They are teenagers now and attend a boarding school not too far away but I miss them. I started running in races a few years ago. I am not the fastest one out there but I love the feeling of accomplishment and the exhilaration of the race. I ran my first marathon last fall. The training and the race were an amazing test of physical and mental strength. You don't have to race with me but I would love it if you would come and cheer me on! I've been divorced for several years - Focused on raising my sons and my career. I want a man who will challenge me and yet listen to me and give my ideas and thoughts credence. A man who is secure enough to let me be me and I in turn would be a safe place for him to be real. I want someone who is interested in being healthy and giving back to the community. I am also playful and would anticipate my match will be chasing me around the house until we are old and grey. Where are you? Are you strong enough to be my man?

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love traveling. I take my sons on adventures as much as I can. Some of my recent favorite trips have been to the Poconos, Boston, MA, Outer Banks, NC, New York, NY, and Philadelphia, PA. I would love to go to Spain soon.

Favorite things

My guilty pleasure is Scandel. I love shows and movies set in DC. I also love Mad Men and Modern Family. I like Pandora radio and listening to the World Beat Radio station. I simply adore Mumford and Sons and Ed Sheeran is amazing.

For fun

I like to go to the movies - l love independent movies. I also enjoy hanging out with friends, going to a game, or walking downtown and finding a cool new (to me) restaurant. I like the theater and concerts as well.

Last read

"The Turnaround" by George Pelecanos.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I worked in lawfirms for the first part of my career. I went in-house at a great company several years ago and just recently made the jump to the business side. So glad I did. It's a great fit.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No Probably not
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My dad is half Italian and half German. I received the german looks and the Italian love! My mom grew up in India but she is caucasion (a mix of Irish, German and not sure what else).
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am a spiritual person.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My degree is in music - vocal performance. I sing as often as I can but not nearly enough. Several years ago, I was involved in community theater and had the lead in "The Music Man". It was so much fun!