Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

StoryArchitect

38 year old woman | Hoboken, NJ, USA | Seeking men 33-48 within 30 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Dish seeking spoon

In her own words

I'm originally from the West Coast (Oregon) and moved east for college and to work in book publishing. Growing up, my family camped and hiked in the mountains or stayed in little seaside motels, and in the winter we hunkered down and read books. I always wanted to work with these things called books and the people who create them, and I feel grateful to do what I love. I like where I live, but travel frequently for the pure joy of it--for the change of scene, a new culture, or to fight nature deprivation. I think there's almost nothing better than laying in the grass with a good book, a bike ride away from a decent farmer's market. I'm a country girl at home in the city. I also have a weirdly abiding love for 80s sci-fi movies, and I have a list of SFF authors I want to read. Other random bits: I was born to a French mom and an American dad, and I can make creme brulee and a good burger. I prefer old architecture to new. I'd rather swim laps, go to a yoga class or dive into some good old-fashioned manual labor than go to the gym. I also still like bars, especially old pubs with lots of wood. I would like to meet someone who enjoys the outdoors and culture equally, likes to travel, understands that humor is a balm for most ills, and values family and creativity.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

I like all animals (except spiders--gah!). I admit to being more of a cat person than a dog person.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Flatiron District, West Village, and Garment District; Williamsburg for music; Chocopain or the biergarten in Hoboken; the waterfront bike paths; any city park, museum, or rooftop.

College

Sarah Lawrence College, Bronxville, NY

Favorite things

Buttery croissants, dark chocolate. Windows that open all the way. Escape fiction. Old and vintage things. Homemade things. Plants and flowers. Swimming.

For fun

Reading in a comfy nook or on a grassy lawn or beach. Discovering or re-discovering music: rock (indie or used to be), bluegrass, musicals, classical. Making dinner or brunch.

Last read

A client's manuscript. A novel or memoir. The Guardian and the Times.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
Literary agent and bookstore co-owner.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I follow the Golden Rule.
Languages: English, French, Italian English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral