Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Stlcr8z

58 year old man | Phoenix, AZ, USA | Seeking women 49-58 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi there...Still looking for your soul mate?...

In his own words

Hi there...Still looking for your soul mate? Or, has any kind of a mate at all become OK? I mean, as an example, a lady "favorited me" so of course I went to her profile. Her "wanted in her date" standards were that I have any kind of a job and my own car- that was it...and no, I wasn't looking at a 21-year-old's profile! For a brief moment, I thought I'd finally found someone who'd likely go out with me! Then, reality sank in....I think I can do better! I'm going to strive for a woman who not only wants me to have a job and a car, but maybe someone who will be impressed that I have my own place as well! My only real internet dating fear is becoming the guy cropped out of your photo you displayed on Match. It's always a little macabre seeing those fingertips resting on your shoulder or hip no longer attached to a hand. And, an aside about photos, ladies - I know match says to be expressive and show things that help identify who you are, however....when the first picture is of a moose's ass in the woods, followed by the Leaning Tower of Pisa, followed by you in a bar with 5 of your friends, followed by you standing in front of the Washington Monument wearing a hat, scarf, top coat and sunglasses, shot with a 1000 mm lens from a half mile away, we end up with absolutely no idea what you look like! Have you somehow forgotten we're guys for Pete's sake? And what's with the car selfies? Women can drive here, I get it. It's not Saudi Arabia! Final word on pics - I promise. IF you have more than one picture of yourself on a horse, or you're barrel-racing a horse, or you're in the appropriate dressage clothing head to toe, we likely won't be a good match. Since poor Christopher Reeves, horses scare me. I know, more people ride horses and don't end up quadriplegics-then-die than not but... And I'm just saying...when your profile says "my friends say that I'm blah blah blah".. sorry. I don't know your friends either. They all may be psychopathic liars keeping you forever in a state of self-denial. So, have a conversation with me like I'm trying to do here. Take a chance - be yourself - you'll never guess how many women say "my friends say that I am....." So, I am romantic and enthused by life, wickedly funny at times (obviously, now is not one of them) and am seeking the same. I work to live, I'm kept off the street with hobbies like piano playing, building furniture, golfing, oh, and I do enjoy my work in transportation. I have an awesome 25-year-old son who is a web editor for a network motorsports blog, so runs around the country covering auto races. He's still the apple of my eye.... I take care of myself physically, but am not a fanatic about it. I follow baseball, golf, pro football playoffs and also have long-been intrigued by motorsports as well- my favorite. No insult to the NASCAR fans, just like technology newer than 1970! So I'm more into international sports cars and open wheel. These things are space shuttles on 4 wheels. OK, I realize many of you have your eyes glazing over at this point, so I'll push on! Being bright, smart, funny, sarcastic, warm, and just a real person are qualities that start moving you up my desirable scale. I'd love looking at your smile, and hearing you laugh. Throw in mischievous, and an appreciation for the humor that exists all about us, and you could stick a fork in me- I'd be done. Like snappy conversation, weekend trips, going out, staying home? Sensual, physical, and romantic lights up this old furnace too... A person of style, but doesn't have to flaunt it at every turn. Someone who understands the most important things in life cannot be purchased. Someone who doesn't floss in public. And although drama in a relationship can be hugely entertaining and adrenaline pumping, I'll take mine in small doses. That leaves more room for all of mine! I hope you all find your champagne wishes and caviar dreams...or at least a guy with his own car!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Political interests

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Dogs

Dogs are like having an eternal toddler about - so much fun...

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I have some Italian first cousins in San Diego. I frequent it often. Got to get cold cuts in Little Italy...

College

University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA

Favorite things

Been really trying hard to eat "clean and naturally" for about a year, and loving it. I'm finding less interest in commercial TV and enjoy HBO and Discovery/Science/ Nat Geo channels. I guess I'm turning into my late father!

For fun

I'm like Kindly Old Gepetto...maybe less "old" but I love using my tools since I build furniture. You know...boys and their toys. I play the piano. I love to eat out, no chain restaurants please. And following a 45-year hiatus, I now ride a bike.

Last read

My son's motorsport reports on line...various periodicals...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I'm in the relocation industry. Dull, but someone's got to do it.. I will say however, it's quite interesting dealing with people that are in the middle of moving. It doesn't always bring out the best in people...never a dull moment.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Is Italian considered "white/Caucasian?"
Faith: Other No preference
Now here's a topic that generates discussion! Where do you want to start?
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference