Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 32-50 within 10 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
It's almost free outdoor concert and movie season! Who's taking me?

In her own words

**To all of the potential winkers and messagers out there, please, pretty please have a picture. Don't you want me to see how handsome you are as soon as possible? Of course you do! Thanks ** **Oh and please show me how smart you are by being able to write more than two sentences to me** Now, to the good stuff. Me in a text box, hmm. I'll do my best. I'm a teacher by profession but a decorator by instinct and passion. I'm a part time blogger and a pretty good cook and baker, and yes, my pancakes are always homemade buttermilk, lemon ricotta when I'm feeling fancy. I'm a bit sarcastic and straight forward, but always considerate. I often dance in my living room/bedroom/kitchen (Gloria Estefan said the rhythm was gonna get me). I always enjoy my family and friends and have been known to act like a goof around all of them. Things I love: eating tasty and healthy food, summer in NYC, traveling (I miss you London), stripes and animal prints, color, being inspired, forcing myself to go to the gym and feeling so good afterwards, and youtube tutorials (I'm a DIY type of girl). I realize that my pics make me look like a fancy pants but I just usually take pictures when I dress up and go out or get my hair "did". You have to document those moments, right? So there it is in a fat nutshell. I'm looking for a man with an open mind and an open heart. One with an appreciation for art, academia, the sublime and the ridiculous. Someone who reads, knows the difference between your and you're (PLEASE), is up to date on current affairs, compassionate, and passionate. A man who feels his health is a top priority and works at it via food and exercise. Is this you?

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Dogs

I would really love a dog, but after seeing people walking them during hurricanes & blizzards I had to rethink that whole idea.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

LONDON! I truly fell in love with that city. Rome holds a special place in my heart, I really liked Berlin and Amsterdam, and Prague was wild. As far as NYC, different parts of BK. Botanical Gardens, Central and Prospect parks, a good beer garden.

Favorite things

TV:I'm all about Scandal, Empire for drama, The Daily Show, Blackish for laughs; Arrow, Flash, & Daredevil for superheroes. Music: The Black Keys, Gotye, Pink, House, Kendrick Lamar, Radiohead, Sugarland, Mozart, My taste run the gamut.

For fun

Museums and furniture stores are two of my favorite places to go. Concerts, exploring, trying new recipes. When the weather breaks it's hard to keep me indoors.

Last read

Just finished Cat's Cradle, that ending was a trip. I didn't have to read Vonnegut in school so I'm doing it now. On to Slaughterhouse 5. Love all of Malcolm Gladwell, he's brilliant. I'm also a fan of Eckart Tolle.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach elementary school but I'm trying to break into the interior design industry. So, if you need help beautifying your place let me know!
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
All-American but often confused for being West Indian. I guess its due to living in Brooklyn and my hair. I often have to say "No, I"m from St. Louis, not St. Lucia"
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Exploring Unitarian Universalism and liking it. Probably the most nonjudgmental western religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral