Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | Newport Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
New to Cali, looking to meet new people!

In his own words

Hey my name is Steve! I just moved to California in July, so I'm relatively new to this area. I was born and raised in New Jersey and have spent nearly all of my 30's years there. I got a great job offer in Newport Beach, and it was such a great career opportunity that I just couldn't pass it up. Everything happened so fast, but it was definitely a great decision. I left my friends and family and more or less moved across country by myself, so meeting people has been a little bit of a struggle for me. I'm a very social and down to earth person, I like to tell people that I'm rather humble. I enjoy the simple things in life and overall I would say my two biggest passions in life are food and travel! I'm really looking for someone to enjoy both of those things with as I don't enjoy them nearly as much by myself, as I do with someone else. I'm one of those people who get a lot of happiness making someone else happy, possibly even more than myself being happy. Most of the people I know say I'm a pretty funny/witty guy. I do like to think I have a comedians outlook on life, which I guess can have pros/cons. I come off a little on the blunt side at times, but that's just because I appreciate honesty over facades. I'd much rather someone be honest with me and tell me how they really feel, than feel they are walking on egg shells because they don't want to hurt someones feelings. I've been in relationships like this in the past, and it never ends wind up resenting each other. I'm looking for someone who is either native to the area and can show me around (I've never been to California previous to accepting this job), or likewise someone who is new so we can get lost together! I'm more or less down for anything, and I have the "will try anything once" mentality when it comes to life. I generally like a more driven woman as I'm not very good at planning things out (typical guy I'm sure), so if you are looking for good company I just might be a good fit for you. Since moving to California I've been trying to embrace the lifestyle, as that was one of the major reasons I took this job. I was a little stagnant in New Jersey, so I felt this was a great opportunity to switch things up. I go to the gym frequently, mainly so that I can do more outdoor activities. I've been getting into Hiking and I'm currently looking forward to doing a Tough Mudder in the summer...possibly a half marathon at some point, but the idea of running for 2-3 hours isn't exactly my idea of a good time, lol. I'm hoping I can find someone on the same page as me so that we can motivate each other, as I feel a good partner should enhance your lives. I'd love someone who is career orientated also, but not to the point where their job runs their life. It's healthy to have a career you enjoy and I think it helps you better understand how the world works and gives you a better appreciation for things. I'm really hoping I can meet someone to share my life with, but if you are just looking for someone to go out with casually to dinner, or a show, I'd be more than happy to do that also. There are a lot of places that I'd love to go, but I'm just intimidated to go by myself, or know I would just have a better time with someone. I've been putting off the whole online dating thing for some time, but I've gotten to the point where I don't feel I'm going to meet the person I'm looking for at a local bar, so my options became rather limited since I really don't know anyone out here. Looking forward to meeting someone :).

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

I'm a huge dog lover, but unfortunately don't have my own here. I left my Scottish Terrier (Jake!) with my family back in Jersey, so there's definitely a void to be filled. If you have a pet that is a huge plus for me!

Favorite hot spots

In June I went to Asia (Japan and China) and I really loved it. I'm hoping to find someone who also loves the culture of other countries and shares my passion for traveling!

Favorite things

My favorite movie is the Goonies! If you have never seen it I highly recommend it. I guess it has more relevance when you are younger and want to go on an adventure with your friends, but hopefully you have a good imagination :).

For fun

I love to try new things and see what the world has to offer. Lately I've been enjoying working out and hiking, and during the summer I hope to get into paddle boarding and taking some bike rides up and down the coast.

Last read

Unfortunately reading books isn't something I ever got into. I generally read RSS feeds at work about tech/sports, lol.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work in IT Healthcare, which I really enjoy.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Half Italian, 1/4 German, 1/4 Armenia
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: High school No preference
I never went to college, I just did some tech school. I've gotten to where I am by hard work and networking with the right people.