Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Long Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-32 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Lookng for someone to go exploring with.

In his own words

Right, sooo…. Online-not-to-personal-yet-witty-and-charming-profile: Go. Ok, Hi. I’m a native California boy. I’ve moved around a lot in my life, lived all over California, and in Texas and Connecticut. I know my wheres, theres, and yours. I’m educated (beyond just knowing some grammar). I value education a lot. It was pivotal in my life. I have a great job that I love, and I feel really lucky to have it, even though at times it can be very demanding of my time. My hobby is woodworking, I make furniture, the old-fashioned way with antique hand tools. It is incredibly 'zen'. Really relaxes me and peels away stress. But, don't be misled, I'm a geek at heart. Games of all kinds, video game, computer games and especially board/card games. Who doesn't like board games! I also really like to go out and be out in the world, either at a brewery sampling the local flavor, exploring a museum, or spending the day at a nature hot-spot, national park, lake, beach, whatever. Anything is worth doing at least once! In general I try to make the most of my free time, which doesn't typically include sitting around watching TV. Though, like anyone I do have those days where I just want to plop on the couch and curl up with a book or watch a few episodes of Law and Order or something before turning in early. I like to cook. Actually I love to cook, and I'm not bad if I do say so myself. It's easy to be lazy when it's just me though, I apparently have a hard time cooking small portions. I like cooking *meals* not just something to eat. I'm really an old fashioned kinda guy (mostly). I’ll open doors for you, I carry a handkerchief, I wear my shirt tucked in, I’ll probably wear an argyle sweater around the holidays, I kill bugs, reach high shelves and open jars, I fix things around the house, so on so forth. I'm also a bit of a hopeless romantic. When someone is that special to me, I go out of my way to make then feel like it, in my own ways. My date? I'm looking for a girl who is outgoing, sweet, kind, intelligent, passionate and full of life. She'll be up for going out on the weekend with no set-in-stone plans and we'll have a great day driving around to not-so-far away places and wandering through antique malls, catching a movie and finding a new local restaurant. But also happy hanging out at home and curled up on the sofa just watching a movie or three. She's educated, witty and probably even sarcastic (big plus). Most important, she has a big heart and a beautiful smile. You're out there somewhere...right?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc.

I like animals a lot. Don't have any of my own (only downside to my otherwise favorite apartment), but I do love cats. I like dogs too, but prefer them to be good-tempered and/or trained.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Just recently moved down to south bay from the central coast. Still learning my way about and where to go to have fun. I love to spend time in my garage workshop doing traditional woodworking. I pick up antique hand tools and restore them for use.


Yale University, New Haven, CT

Favorite things

Music: Snow Patrol, Postal Service, Death Cab for Cutie, The Fray, Fun. Movies include: Shawshank Redemption, Usual Suspects TV: Don't watch much TV. Have a couple shows I DVR that I try to find time to keep up with.

For fun

Like to stay in and watch movies. Like to cook, rarely cook for just myself though. Enjoy being social but like to be able to leave the party and go home where its nice and quiet and settle in. But in rare form could be the one to close out the party

Last read

"Rigged" by Ben Mezrich



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Grey, Green
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Draftsman/Technical Designer for live entertainment
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral