Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-41 within 100 miles of Palo Alto, CA

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
In my opinion, online dating is just one way...

In his own words

In my opinion, online dating is just one way to get in touch with people, I still prefer to meet people at social gatherings, but let's give it a try :-) Three years of my life, I worked and lived in Shanghai. I highly enjoyed my time there, with amazing food, a fascinating culture, and a great friendship circle from all over the word. My friends describe me as an outgoing and open-minded fellow, with a charming personality and a good sense of humor. Some say that I am not the typical German because I have a good sense of humor, can laugh at myself and are highly sociable and charming. I think personality is more important than nationality, and I read this great description which I really like: "the modern man is smart, successful, generous, kind, a fun date, and a great friend. If I get sick, he brings me chicken noodle soup and orange juice and we just hang out. And he lets me take care of him, too. He's a modern man, in touch with his feelings, a great communicator and knows how to treat a woman (and he doesn't post pictures of himself with his shirt off in the bathroom :)" I am working in the marketing area at Google in Mountain View and love my job, but I am still living in San Francisco. That's me, and now you :-) Please be open for other countries and cultures, into movies, food, and culture and into sport and weekend trips, the Bay Area has so much to offer. I discovered that I get best along with people who like to travel or lived abroad some time... and please be interested in music, instrumental and orchestral music is a big aspect of my life. I love Jerry Goldsmith, and it is so sad that he died a few years ago. A few months ago, I started a blog about amazing movie music, check it out, if you want :-) I read this in an article and it is quite true: "Well, men want to engage with women about things that matter, and they want a deeper, more fulfilling connection with a woman who is intelligent enough to share her own world openly and transparently – thereby making our worlds better." In my opinion, these days a woman can also make the first step and write a mail to get in contact:-) If you want to read a hilarious article how it is to date a German man, here is the link: And last but not least, in my opinion chivalry is not dead, and I do not bite:-) So if you are interested, drop me a mail. I know these days we are all so busy, but if you think someone is interesting, there should be a time for a coffee to have a first talk, a cocktail or let's set up a place for dinner.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite things

I am a big fan of American cinema but also like to watch European movies, even sometimes German ones, we do better and produced some nice romantic comedies. Story is for me more important than Special Effects. My movie of this year is "Gone girl".

For fun

I like to go out, do sports and like to go to movies and I would like to explore the Bay Area with you :-)

Last read

I lived in Shanghai the last three years and could read a lot. I read the autobiographie of American Director Frank Capra, Arnold Schwarzenegger and a Swedish novel about a 100 year old guy who escape from home to not celebrate his birthday ....



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, German English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference