Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-40 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Competition is fierce for you affection. How about I throw in a set of free steak knives in the offer?

In his own words

I've read that men are from Mars and women from Venus. If that is true maybe we can meet half-way on the planet Earth. I've lived in SF Bay for a couple of years now. Prior to moving to San Jose, I spent over a decade in the midwest - Minneapolis, Chicago and before that Idaho and Utah. I love to learn. I have a PhD in Cognitive Psychology and although I'm doing something else now, I still think of myself as a scientist and try to apply it to all aspects of my professional and personal life. I think that I'm pretty funny. However, I can't tell a joke to save my life but I'm always able to find the humor in a situation. But I have a serious side as well and tend to look at life with an unfiltered, honest perspective. I've been described by my friends as a really nice guy. When I was young this worked against me but I've discovered women appreciate this quality more as I have grown older. You can only live with a jerk for so long. Since arriving here, I've made my physical health a priority and I'm hitting the gym on a regular basis. I look awesome now but it's all an illusion meaning I just look good but I'm not that athletic. :-) In terms of activities, I like going out to eat, watching movies, hanging out at museums, watching plays, comedies or listening to the symphony. SF is known for its outdoor activities but I haven't had much opportunity to try but I'm open to kicking that dirt trail with you.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite things

Favorite book: Enders Game, American Gods, Beautiful Mind, Lord of the Rings, The Road Favorite movies: Too many! Favorite music: Ari Hest, MGMT, Owl City, Beck, Keane Other hobbies: Astronomy = very geeky! Foods: Gluten Intolerant = so, so sad

For fun

In terms of interests, I really enjoy the performing arts - plays, symphonies and wandering through museums. I'm a movie buff and love getting lost in a good book.

Last read

Lately, I've been reading books on physics. Michio Kaku's book Physics of the Impossible was a complete mind blower.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Trained as a cognitive psychologist but I now work as a user experience designer in the consumer electronics industry.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
I'm a mixture of Chinese, Japanese and a splash of English. Who knew they would get along so well?
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Please look up the video called The Pale Blue Dot on the web. This video by Carl Sagan sums up my world view.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral