Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 34-44 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
This one is original!

In her own words

Hi! Hello and thank you for reading my profile! I moved to the Washington, D.C. area in November 2013. I try to live a very rich life. I am friendly, kind, outgoing, and genuine. I like to have frun and have a great sense of humor. My family is very important to me. I am down to earth, while also reaching for the stars. I try not to put limits on myself, and know that it is truly possible to do what you want to do; I don’t just dream, I do. I grew up in Buffalo with a love of the outdoors. I have taken opportunities to live, study, work, and travel in a variety of places, as I enjoy exploring different cultures and visiting amazing landscapes. While living with my nieces as toddlers in Germany, I was fascinated with their language acquisition – in both English and German. With a love of children, diverse cultures and people, I returned to Buffalo to obtain a master’s degree in Education and certification in ESL. This career has given me incredible experiences. I have taught refugees from around the world relocated to Buffalo, some not knowing a word of English. At the other end of the spectrum, I have taught university students in Armenia studying advanced English, giving them the opportunity to discuss various topics and grow in their global awareness. I love traveling, especially internationally. My favorite destinations have been Costa Rica, Ireland, Taiwan, and Ecuador. I love experiencing a culture and spending time with the locals. I like to keep fit, whether by running, cycling, hiking, or skiing. I love power yoga (Baptiste) though I haven't found a studio nearby. I enjoy a variety of activities and like to try new things – love being by or in water – swimming, kayaking, canoeing, camping. I am SCUBA certified, though haven't been diving in years. I try to eat healthy in general, but also love all kinds of food, and they aren’t all the best in the pyramid. I enjoy trying new things, and this is reflected in my food tastes as well – I like everything from Italian to sushi to Ethiopian. I just can't do "hot" spicy and though I like eel sushi, the very idea of frog legs makes me wince. Going out, I enjoy theater (plays, musicals,etc.), concerts, movies, dancing, karaoke, going to sporting events, getting together with friends. Relaxing, I really enjoy reading and also like going to/ staying home to watch a movie. I don’t watch a great deal of TV, but I am a Survivor fan since its beginning, and I like The Office, Glee, Modern Family, Big Bang Theory, and The Walking Dead (don't knock it if you haven't checked it out). I also enjoy photography, acting, improvisation, and writing. I grew up Catholic and still like to go to church, but disagree with many things about the church and wish Pope Francis would make some changes that would make the world more accepting and tolerant, and therefore peaceful. America learned it’s not right to treat diverse people and men and women differently, it’s time the church did. I would like to find someone who also cares about family and getting the most out of life, someone who would become my best friend, would care about how my day was, and would want to experience life together. I try to keep a positive outlook and people who are always negative are simply no fun to be around. That’s not to say that there aren’t difficulties and sadness in life, but there is so much to be grateful for and to be happy about. Someone who knows the difference between your and you're and to/too would be great - hey - I was an English major.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Reptiles

Love animals.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Beautiful outdoor settings, especially by water. Cute pubs with music. LOVE traveling( outdoor adventure. Favorite destinations: Costa Rica, Ireland, Ecuador, Taiwan.


Boston College, Chestnut Hill, MA

Favorite things

Food - all kinds. Reading, outdoor activities, animals. Artist - Van Gogh. I don't watch much TV, but have been a Survivor fan since season one, like Big Bang Theory, Modern Family, Glee, The Office. Love traveling. Milka chocolate bars.

For fun

I love the outdoors and being active, relaxing with a book. I like camping, water sports, hiking, biking, karaoke, theater, movies, photography, animals. I love to travel - enjoy eating out, exploring, talking to people.

Last read

I am usually in the middle of a book. I enjoy fiction, history, travel narratives, memoirs, travel magazines, National Geographic. Recently read "Merle's Door," nonfiction about a freethinking dog and his owner who live near the Grand Tetons.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm Irish and German, with a little Swiss.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic and like to go to church, but I disagree with the church on several things.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Bachelor's in English, Master's in Education, Certification in ESL.