Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | New Hope, MN, USA | Seeking men 33-38 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
What I want is what I've not got, but what I need is all around me

In her own words

I am a native Midwesterner hailing from Minnesota, Wisconsin, Iowa, and Minnesota again. Most of my immediate family members still live in Iowa, but the Twin Cities are where I've always felt most at home. I work in HR for a large multi-national company. I'm the oldest child in both my immediate and extended families. I have a niece and nephew who I adore and no amount of time spent with them is ever enough. It kills me that they live over five hours away. Let's see, what else? I like to cook and bake when I can and I always go overboard baking Christmas cookies. I like to read but never seem to make time for it anymore. I love the Minnesota Twins (even these past couple of seasons, ugly as they've been) and have partial season tickets. I'm pretty good at trivia, to the point where certain family members refuse to play unless they're on my team. I have a sarcastic sense of humor. I'm slowly but surely making efforts to eat better and exercise more, but I'm not the type to deprive myself - if I want a steak I'm going to eat it! I'm not particularly outdoorsy but I do love a good beer garden or outdoor concert, and am certainly open to the occasional camping trip. I'm always interested in trying a new restaurant. I really haven't made dating a priority for quite a while now, spending more of my time focusing on work and spending time with family and friends. I'm pretty independent and definitely feel satisfied with my life on the whole, but I'd love to find someone to share it with. The difficult thing I've found is that I just don't meet many new people these days so here I am! Basically, I'm looking for someone who has similar interests, or at the very least is open to trying new things. Someone who can sweep me off my feet, but can also help me take a load off of them. He'd have to have goals, values, a good sense of humor, and his own life. I want someone I can share my life with and who will invite me to share in his. Someone who would want to take care of me as much as I'd want to take care of him, but who wouldn't be bothered when I won't always let him.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting




I like Dogs, Fish

Political views



University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls, IA

Favorite things

Baseball, my iPod, The Daily Show, hot fudge malts, Superman, my New Glarus Brewing sweatpants, Parks & Recreation, cream cheese, Field of Dreams, London, Arrested Development, high heels, Harry Potter, blue nail polish, Breaking Bad, The Dude

For fun

I'm up for just about anything. I enjoy music and concerts, movies, watching sports, trying out new restaurants or bars, exploring a farmer's market or street fair, or staying in and trying a new recipe and watching a marathon of a favorite TV series

Last read

Currently finishing American Wife and Russell Brand's My Booky Wook. Next up is The Art of Fielding.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a Compensation Analyst, which is basically a nerdy mix of financial analysis & HR. It's interesting for now, not necessarily forever. Always open to new opportunities as they come along.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
If anyone's really interested I'm mostly German, Polish and Irish, with a little Swedish and Dutch thrown in for good measure. I figure that all translated into my tastes for beer, sausage, herring and kringle, but probably not all in the same meal.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Raised Catholic, but not actively practicing. Chose agnostic as "open minded" wasn't an option.
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have a BA in Psychology from the University of Northern Iowa and an MA in Human Resources & Industrial Relations from the University of Minnesota