Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Fort Lee, NJ, USA | Seeking women 24-34 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Social Drinker
Hopeful romantic...

In his own words

I have been told that I am "too honest." So be it. I don't need to lie; the truth is (usually) on my side. I'm open-minded and genuine; I speak my mind and do not confuse being "loyal" for being a "sycophant." I keeps it real lol. One way to describe me is this: a recovering 90's wigger turned idealistic philosopher, with a lawyer day job. Another way is this: a humble yet confident; intelligent, yet down-to-earth; passionate, yet easy-going; playful, yet tactful; romantic, yet sincere dude. One of the few non-annoying, naughty in bed "good guys" left. ;-) (Think about that one...) I have a silly, though sometimes dark and offensive, sense of humor. I like pushing the envelope and really don't get along with squeamish people. They can suck it! But I am ultimately a nerd and humanitarian at heart. I yearn for knowledge and want to leave the world better than I found it. Or at least try. I am looking for someone who cares more about being a good person than about being cool; who is as, if not more, intelligent as she is beautiful; who isn't afraid to show affection; who cares about the fate of humanity and enjoys discussing deep issues; but, at the same time, can appreciate a good fart joke lol; most important, perhaps, someone who is HONEST. Why is honesty so difficult for most people? I am a hopeful romantic -- I still, despite prior heartbreaks and betrayals, believe in love. But, although I'm hopeful, I'm also a bit of a skeptic and I'm looking for someone to validate my belief...

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Martial arts, Running, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

I like dogs, I really really do, but I don't like being licked more than once or twice, and never on my face. I also don't like dog hair all over me. I don't think that makes me less of a dog lover than anyone else. I also like cats, but less so.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The Japanese ramen spot down the block. Book stores. Live music bars/restaurants, such as The Garage on 7th Ave between Grove and Barrow Streets and Swing 46 on 46th between 8th and 9th. Central Park. Puerto Rico. Brazil. Spain.


Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, Newark, Newark, NJ

Favorite things

Music: Classic Rock, Brazilian music (MPB, pagode, samba, axe, anything by Marisa Monte, etc.), grunge rock, early 90's hip hop and underground hip hop, classic reggae, funk rock, 60's and 70's soul/RB, fusion. Food: Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean.

For fun

For fun, I care more about WHO I'm with than WHERE I am: I can have fun at my friend's mother's birthday BBQ in Englewood, NJ, just as much as I can at a bar or lounge in the city or at home watching a movie or at a park reading or playing sports.

Last read

The last fiction book I read was The Count of Monte Cristo. Recently read some short stories by Anton Chekhov. Currently reading The Ascent of Humanity by Charles Einsenstein.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am an attorney.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
My mother is Brazilian. My maternal grandmother was of Portuguese descent. My maternal grandfather was of Italian descent. My father is an American Jew. My paternal grandfather is of Russian and Lithuanian descent. My paternal grandmother is Israeli.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I don't think I'd be able to date someone who took any ancient book written by men claiming to speak for god literally.
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a bachelor's in English, with a minor in Political Science; a master's in global affairs with a concentration in terrorism and global security; and a law degree.