Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | North Bethesda, MD, USA | Seeking women 23-33 within 5 miles of Rockville, MD

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Hello and see you soon

In his own words

Hello. Over the last couple of years I have moved into a new area and gotten a new job. An unfortunate result of all of this good fortune is that I have had difficulty meeting people in my own age group who share my interests. I have left my friends and family behind and the next youngest person in my office just turned 51. I am better at meeting people through acquaintances than I am out at bars and places like that. I am somewhat shy (at least until the ice is broken) and never go out with the idea of just meeting someone. Since I don’t think I’ll be attending a happy hour with the folks from work anytime soon I figured I would take a different approach. To sum me up: I talk too much and too quickly. I am always thinking and my mind never seems to stop racing, moving from one thought to another with little or no pause in between. I neither write nor speak in abbreviated language, insisting on correct grammar even in my text messages. I am quick with a joke and love language in all its forms, even puns. I do swear, sometimes infrequently, sometimes quite often, but always as the social situation demands. That’s just who I am. I figure it’s better to just say it now… I can be a bit of an odd cookie. A typical night after work includes me either going home to cook dinner and maybe watch TV or going out for a few drinks at the local bar. In my free time I enjoy watching soccer and hockey (I love going to D.C. United and Capitals games, but it’s more fun with a friend!), going hiking (I have hiked over 80 miles of the Appalachian Trail), camping, or just walking in general with no particular destination in mind. I’d like to meet somebody new to explore the area with. I enjoy finding new places and seeing new things. I have found some pretty good things so far and it would be nice to have somebody to share them with.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Hockey, Martial arts, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I love downtown Bethesda although I feel that the best local places are in danger or disappearing due to development and being replaced with cookie-cutter, corporation owned chains.


Excelsior College, Albany, NY

Favorite things

Mango, Papaya, Banana. Not necessarily my favorite things to eat but definitely some of my favorite words. Try saying them. Go ahead.

For fun

I enjoy exploring new places, going out for something to eat or to have a drink, travelling, hiking, watching a few sports... the normal, boring stuff I suppose.

Last read

I read the news just about every day. Other than that I have been working my way through the works of H.G. Wells, having just finished The Island of Dr. Moreau. I like the older style of science fiction... more fiction, less science.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
My degree is in nuclear engineering but I spend my days working as a building automation controls engineer at a large government research facility located in Bethesda. I'll tell you about it, but it'll probably bore you. Even so, I like it.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
Yes, I am an atheist. I don't believe that any god exists. While I am open to dating women of any religious belief, if you find that statement offensive I may not be your kind of man.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference