Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-44 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Reach for the stars. Even if you don't make it you'll still end up somewhere pretty darn good.

In his own words

I'm a nice, fun loving person who tries to enjoy life. I think my friends would describe me as loyal, trustworthy, funny, and kind. I'm looking for a woman who is ready to get into a committed relationship and who values the same things that I do, like honesty, communication, and understanding. I'm originally from the East Coast and was raised by my grandparents so I definitely understand the concepts of chivalry, being a gentleman, and the terrible consequences of running out of denture cream. I came to Los Angeles to break into TV writing, and after a long, hard road finally broke into the field in 2004, writing for a sitcom on ABC. That's when I learned something that I already intuitively knew: Money can't buy happiness and as Billy Dee Williams said to Diana Ross in Mahogany, "Success is nothing without someone to share it with." And that's why I'm here. To find my life partner, my best friend, my true love. I'm a romantic at heart, and love to do things like watching sunsets on the beach, enjoying champagne at the Hollywood Bowl, and going to romantic dinners. One of my favorite vacations was also my most lonely. I went to Paris for New Year's Eve a couple of years ago, and that is the most beautiful city I have ever seen in all of my travels. It can also be the loneliest place on Earth when you see breathtaking sights that you wish you were sharing with someone you love. I think the word I'm looking for is... bittersweet. I've had enough of that feeling, as well as the feeling you get when you're with somebody but you're more lonely with that person then you would be if you were alone. I think the word I'm looking for there is... sucks. :-) So, I hope this has let you know a little bit about me... now tell me about you.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Hollywood Bowl, Malibu or Santa Monica beach, Italy, Philadelphia.

Favorite things

My favorite music is jazz. I also enjoy classical, 70's and 80's music, the Beatles, Gypsy Kings, and Vladimir Visotsky. I also enjoy fireplaces on rainy or snowy nights, windy autumn days that smell of woodsmoke, and laughing with old friends.

For fun

Movies, listening to jazz, drinks with friends.

Last read

"The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle" by Haruki Murakami



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Television Writer
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree