Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-38 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
6'4" (193cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
When I look @ myself in the mirror I see a unicorn: a bada** unicorn.

In her own words

If I could have the .power to do anything it would be stopping time. I have put a lot of thought into this, and to me it is by far the most useful power that anyone could have. Then I would have more time do all the wandering and traveling that I could imagine. I could extend that perfect summer day into a week, so many wishes so little time. Since I don't have magical powers I try to make the most of the time I do have. Also I guess I should mention some factual things about me. I am a native New Yorker, I like to visit other places, but I love to come home. I think of myself as pretty outgoing. I like meeting people so I like to socialize. I am driven and ambitious but I know how to relax. I am pretty straight forward because I don't really have the patience to be otherwise. I am inquisitive, and genuinely interested in what's going on in your life. I smile easily but sincerely and I like knowing how people and things work. Other things: my favorite color is green, my favorite cartoon is the Thundercats, I love going to vendor fairs, supporting local craftsmen, and just wandering around the city in general. I think that online dating is interesting because you get to see what people think of as the best they have to offer. That being said I like to keep my profile sparse, full enough to get replies, but sparse enough to warrant further conversation. I like taking pictures, buildings and water are 2 of my favorite photographic subjects, and people I know. I am hoping to meet a guy who knows what he wants out of life and is working towards that goal. With all the normal good stuff in there: a good conversationalist with a good sense of humor. Someone who will introduce me to new things and who appreciates some sarcasm. I want someone who enjoys life and wants to share that enjoyment. Someone who is comfortable with themself but still has room to grow. And I would love to find all that great stuff with a guy in or close to NYC. Drop me a line if you are interested.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

New favorites include Costa Rica and Italy. Locally, Randall's Island, Union Sq, and Central Park. Not so locally, the beach, any island that starts with St. and the mountains. London is like New York with great accents, what's not to love?


Barnard College, New York, NY

Favorite things

Books: 100 years of Solitude, the Unbearable Lightness of Being, Harry Potter. TV: 30 Rock, True Blood, Dexter, Parks & Rec, Homeland, Archer. Movies: The Usual Suspects, The Godfather, Goodfellas, the Bourne Series,

For fun

I like taking pictures. I am going to learn how to play something on this guitar. And the usual: museums, parks, vendor fairs, knitting, traveling, bar sitting, and discovering why other people like NYC.

Last read

Games of thrones book five



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Full-figured No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
I was born here but my family is Jamaican.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I was raised Catholic but I would consider myself more spiritual than religious. I don't feel the need for lots of organization with praise.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral