Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 26-38 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Buy the ticket, take the ride

In her own words

Just moved back to Chicago after 3 years away. I am so excited to be back in the city I grew up in, especially as I am a Midwestern girl at heart. I am also extremely close with my family and spend time with them as often as I can. My little sister lives in the city and we are extremely close. I am also an insane Chicago Bulls fan, and never miss a game - so I am pumped to be able to get back into the seats instead of just watching the action on TV. I can just feel it too - that this is going to be our year! The Bulls are going to dominate! I just started a new job handling special projects for a Real Estate company, but my journalistic/writing background is my first love and I am also currently working on my life long dream of writing book. I am a bit of a nerd and can't resist learning about everything and anything I can. Which means, yes, I often start sentences with, "Did you know that . . . " I love a good a story, whether it be a book or movie, and tend to devour both. I grew up spending half my time in Colorado so I am also an avid skier and still try to hit the slopes when I can. While I love a good dance party I am not really a club person. I prefer grabbing drinks with my friends at a local sports bar or putting our heads together for trivia nights. I also can't resist a good Karaoke bar and am not shy about belting out anything and everything. I'm looking for someone who is motivated and passionate (in both their professional and personal lives), has a sense of humor (since I am a goof), and is up for spontaneity, adventure and a little bit of randomness. In a nutshell: I want someone who is laid-back and loves life as much as I do. Bonus points if you know where my quote is from.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Chicago, Colorado, Venice, Thailand, Cambodia, South Africa

Favorite things

Crossword puzzles, the beach, fishing, bacon, blueberries, horror movies, Aspen, skiing, road trips, Motorcycles, jumping into a pool, click-top pens, trashy mystery novels, Bones, Psych, The X-Files, American Ninja Warrior, Magnum, P.I.

Last read

The Paris Wife, The Rules of Civility, New York Times Magazine, The Week, The New Yorker, ESPN



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I am a freelance features writer I completely love what I do and get to learn something new every single day.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Both my parents' families came over on the Mayflower, so I am pretty All-American
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Majored in Medieval History in college - so yes I got to play with swords. And just got my masters in journalism from UC Berkeley.