Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Cary, NC, USA | Seeking women 27-39 within 150 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'8" (203cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a low drama guy and looking to meet a cool...

In his own words

I'm a low drama guy and looking to meet a cool girl to hang out and do fun things with. I'm pretty athletic and played college basketball (I'm very tall), in addition to a few other sports. These days I like to keep fit and active with different sports leagues, lift at the gym 3 days a week, and pretty much anything outdoors, love the beach and ocean. I'm active in volleyball, tennis, softball, and also am into some running, SUP, and mountain biking. Mud runs are a lot of fun....and I MAY eventually want to try a tri-sprint some day, but am not there yet. On my to-do list for this year is to get more into kite-boarding :) You don't have to be a jock - but just enjoy / be open to different activities whether you are any good or not, and have fun with it. I'm pretty laid back and have a good job that I like at a great company. Women that I have dated have said I'm authentic and easy to talk to. My female friends that are on here have told me most guys on Match are just looking to hook up. I can honestly say that is not what I am looking for, and I think most of us can get that if that's all we were after. I feel that a healthy relationship should be one where you enhance and improve each other's quality of life, or else what's really the point? I also think that compromise is an important aspect of any relationship. I can cook some, like to check out live music and the occasional concert, and think I'm pretty easy to get along with. I have learned that sense of humor is very important to me in a girl; I like to laugh and be with a girl that's fun to make smile. I have a very sweet 6yo son that is with me 3 days a week, I get along fine with his mother and she is remarried. There is no drama there, which I am thankful for and work to maintain.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The state parks here are great for biking and hiking, and love Wrightsville Beach.

Favorite things

I'm pretty handy, like working with my my tool collection, and can fix or install most things.

For fun

Movies, comedy clubs, concerts, checking out a new restaurant, mud runs/warrior dash, biking, travel, trips to the beach, any and all sports. Hobbies are woodworking, reading, home improvement projects.

Last read

Washington's War, The Jordan Rules, 50 Shades, The Chris Farley Show - how is that for variety ?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'8" (203cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral