Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Petaluma, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-45 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
The city is fantastic, and I still spend a lot of time there, but don't knock Sonoma County 'til you try it :)

In his own words

Oh, the joys of self-description: I can claim a certain amount of wit and charm. For someone with a PhD in chemistry I guess I should claim a LOT of wit and charm. My mind runs pretty fast and I don't miss much. I have occasionally been known to kill time by providing running commentary of my surroundings; pretty much just MST3K-ing my way around town, to use an obscure reference. Seemingly every last woman on this site places a premium on a sense of humor. I promise you I am super-funny....are you? :) I will admit to my share of male tendencies - I love my football and my hockey and my Roadhouse, and I have no great objection to a small collection of pizza boxes neatly stacked next to the trash can in the kitchen....but at the same time I sincerely enjoy the symphony and the de Young, and I'll tell you what I'm thinking pretty much whenever you want to hear it. Fundamentally I think ripped jeans are hotter than a cocktail dress; but, you know, the latter is good, too ;) A few random notes: -It would never, ever in a million years so much as occur to me to post a picture of myself in the bathroom mirror with my shirt off. Apparently this is a trend. On a related note I also enjoy wearing a baseball cap when I'm, like, outside doing something. -My underground favorite movie is Best in Show. I grew up on the stylings of Chevy Chase, Steve Martin, and Eddie Murphy, and I feel like I am living in a Curb Your Enthusiasm episode sometimes. These are all right up my alley in terms of what makes me laugh. I have had 3 people recently tell me I remind them of Jason I guess I think he's funny, too. (Olivia Wilde, if it doesn't work out and you're reading this, hit me up yo) -My last 2 halloween costumes were Stewie Griffin, complete w/ oversized papier mache head, and a truly inspired Purple Rain Man mashup costume. Why was acting alternately like Prince and Rain Man so much fun? I'm ENTP if you're into such things, although I come out very close to ENTJ. There is no question I am left-brain dominant, but I try to keep my right brain in shape too, primarily by playing music. Please see the photo of my rig; the phrase "Marshall Half Stack" has been magical for me since I was a teenager. I play acoustic and a little classical as well, so it's not all Slayer. :) As far as what I'm looking for, it's really all about communication. In fact I would say that "relationship" = "communication." I value creativity, independence, and a generally positive attitude. Also someone who takes the time and makes the effort to consider the other person's point of view. It's not that my point of view is that important, I just can't stand it when people don't (or can't?) objectively consider multiple sides of an issue. My work schedule these past couple of years has bordered on ridiculous, but it seems to have paid off as I have had some wonderful opportunities. I lived in Singapore for 4 months in 2011 helping my previous company open a facility there. I have also spent multiple weeks in Europe (Belgium and Scotland) and other parts of Asia (Korea and China). My travel schedule goes in cycles, and it's actually kind of perfect - I travel just enough to maintain good airline status :) If you think we might get along don't be afraid to wink or send me a note. There are so many funny movies I would be happy to know your favorite.... Oh, and not to go all serious here, but I simply cannot believe there is not an "absolutely, if I find the right person" option under "Wants Kids." It's like, I'm 39. Neither "Definitely" nor "Someday" sounds exactly right.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Hockey, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Exotic Pets

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Petaluma: McNear's Saloon; San Francisco: I will say it* I like the Marina 'cause I can get there in 35 minutes from my house. *ever notice how no one ever says they like the Marina without a qualifying statement? There is a reason for this.


University of Richmond, University of Richmond, VA

For fun

At home I enjoy playing music, mostly guitar. Away from home I spend most of my social time in SF - so many good restaurants!

Last read

Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance - after years of my brother suggesting it. Before that, a neurology kick: Quirk: Brain Science Makes Sense of Your Peculiar Personality The Tell-Tale Brain: A Neuroscientist's Quest for What Makes Us Human



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Moved to Petaluma last August for a job with a startup company. We make lasers. I have been working with lasers for many years, and fondly remember a time when Austin Powers references were funny.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Born and raised in Louisiana - a co-worker of Emily Post herself once told me I had good manners :)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I can't claim to be religious - other than visits to my hometown I rarely attend church. But I sure do believe there is more out there than can be explained by physics.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
Undergrad at University of Richmond (VA), then out to Berkeley for grad school. Loved the Bay Area ever since.