Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Somerville, MA, USA | Seeking men 27-45 in Massachusetts, United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Spirited Smiling Explorer

In her own words

A two-dimensional me, okay, here goes… I grew up in New York - mostly the upper east side until third grade and then a few Metro-North stations north of NYC. After college, I spent a year traveling through Southeast Asia (my favorite part was working on the tea farm in Laos!), headed to Seattle to work for a youth outreach adventure program, moved back east to Providence for grad school, and finally landed in Boston to start teaching and live close to my family. Family is really important to me. My sister is Deaf and my whole family signs. Comes in handy at boring dinner parties! I’m curious, energetic, extroverted -- I tend to wonder, explore, and go for it. I was curious about woodworking so I built a chair, then a cabinet. A new rock climbing gym opened down the street so I joined the party. Excited about learning Spanish so I took it to Guatemala. Free trip to Russia to create curriculum, why not? Met a guy on the plane on my way to Argentina who told me to find his niece when I landed, so I made a friend. Want more dinner parties in my life so I’ve taken to hosting them and helping others get theirs off the ground. I could go on :) But also I’m quiet and like down time. Yoga, meditation, tea. Reading novels. Photography, pottery. Wandering new streets and people watching. Hiking, snowshoeing. Reading the newspaper, morning coffee, sleeping in… I’m active politically and try to stay connected to what's up in the world. I moved to Philly one summer to work on Obama’s campaign and I'd like to travel through Palestine on a lefty delegation. My apple doesn't fall far from my tree - my grandpa brought fresh bread to the Flint Sitdown Strikers and I was pretty much born on the floor of a union meeting. On top of all that, I work too! I design middle school curriculum and coach teachers. I love hanging with kids and have collected an entourage of fifth graders who bring me great joy amidst all the grownup stuff.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Atwoods, Trina's, Green Street, True Grounds, Marsala on Elm. Healthworks. Lake George and Lake Owassa. Seattle and Philly. Xela, Calcutta, Pharping, Vang Vien, Chiang Mai, Moscow, and St. Petersburg. Tepostlan, Palermo, and Spanish-speaking places.


Wesleyan University, Middletown, CT

Favorite things

Creating opportunities for kids to make a difference and know it. Traveling. Fresh mozzarella cheese. Thai food. Sunshine. Holding on with my hands and hanging. Sweating from exercise or dance. Slow Saturday mornings, fast Saturday nights.

For fun

Swing and salsa. Outdoor adventures. Exploring new restaurants, relaxing in coffee shops. Escaping into a good book. Yoga. Climbing. Photography and making movies. Befriending strangers when I'm halfway around the world.

Last read

City of Thieves, Zeitan and What is the What, The Fault in Our Stars or anything John Green



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I design middle school curriculum and coach teachers. I love hanging with kids and have collected an entourage of fifth graders who bring me great joy amidst all the grownup stuff.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
1/4 Austrian, 3/4 Russian.
Faith: Jewish No preference
More culturally than religiously Jewish, especially after my trip to Russia. A "Workman's Circle" type of Jew.
Languages: English, Russian, Spanish, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Psych-Soc, MAT in Secondary Social Studies, EdM in School Leadership