Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Southern_NYCER

36 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-31 in Manhattan, New York, United States

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'd rather be honest than impressive

In his own words

This is odd to start with but it's important. For some reason I cannot get "inline skating" off my list of activities. I promise I am not one of those guys who rollerblades down Riverside Park with a fanny pack and spandex. I haven't put on rollerblades since jr. high....but no comment on the fanny pack / spandex (I'M JOKING!) I recently moved back to NYC after living in Atlanta for several years. While I love NYC, after a total of eleven years the novelty of New York has worn off. I went to Penn State where I played basketball my first year (feel free to make all the jokes that you want). I am very ambitious but definitely do not lose perspective. My career will not ever come before someone I care about. I am also very big into trust, if the one person in the world who is suppose to trust you the most can't then it probably doesn't say much for you as a person. As far as what I'm looking for I use to have your standard list…intelligent, sense of humor, etc. but what I really want is someone that I connect with and who I enjoy my life more with them in it then not. Possible Deal Breakers for You: 1. If your "passion" is skiing I will never be able to with my knee. I'm more than happy to wait for you at the lodge entertaining my self but if I try to go down the mountain it's going to end with EMT's and a circular saw. 2. I like country music (obviously along with other music), if it's an issue I won't play it in the car but I don't recommend listening to my iPod. 3. I'm probably into Christmas way more than a single guy should be. I actually drag the eleven foot tree into the city from Connecticut each year. - Matt

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Dogs

I would love to have a dog in the city but I'm not sure it would be fair to him (or her)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere that requires a passport, Playing Tennis at Riverside Park, Boat Basin on the UWS, Frying Pan (obviously I like the water). In Atlanta; Murphy's, Fado's, Bones, and Tin Lizzys

College

Penn State University Park, University Park, PA

Favorite things

-Meat and Cheese plates (any and all Bistros) -Staying in shape (the knee surgeries make it interesting) -Photography -Movie Night -Playing Tennis -Penn State football

For fun

Love traveling and regret not living abroad so I could see more. Also very into tennis and photography. I'm easily entertained, I can spend the night at home just as easily as going out for drinks (bet you've never seen someone write that before!)

Last read

Most likely your profile....



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I'm an equities trader for a Hedge Fund (NO, I am not like the other stereo typical "finance" guys you know)
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm 3/4 Italian but have one Irish grandmother (which is why I burn like a vampire in the sun). I do have dual citizen ship in Italy but I didn't grow up there, it passed on from my grandparents.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm Catholic but honestly I've only been to church for weddings and christenings lately.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I was an Accounting major at Penn State