Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-38 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Don't push the river, let it flow...

In his own words

Still getting used to actually having time on my hands; what a concept with an 11 7 year old! My 2 girls are with me half time and we're settling into a really fun groove. At this stage, I'm much more interested in getting to know someone than jumping into anything serious. If I meet a few really nice people off of Match, I'd consider it a success! No skeletons in the closet here; I'm from San Francisco, have a good job and a great relationship with the mother of my kids. I'm sentimental and corny and you'd have to enjoy (not just put up with) me playing sub par guitar on a pretty regular basis. I like to think I'm getting better, please don't ever tell me otherwise :) I don't have any drama to speak of and I'd like to keep it that way (the teenage years are coming up so I'm sure I'll have my fair share soon enough). I'm very active with my girls (between the two of them there's club soccer, basketball (which I coach), ice skating & brownies) so that takes up a lot of my time. When I'm free I like to go the beach for a run then a jump in the ocean, ride bicycles, go deep sea fishing, check out garage sales, make a nice breakfast & get out of town for the weekend. Eventually a natural, kind, warm, caring, affectionate, sincere beautiful woman will come into my life and I'm not interested in rushing that. I'm very excited to take that slow and enjoy every part of that. I love kids and would be just fine if I never had any more although I would if it was important for the right woman. I'm not taking anything for granted and not looking for a quick fix, just excited to have the opportunity to meet new people and one in particular. 12 years of marriage has taught me so many fantastic lessons and I feel really fortunate to be in this position right now. Life is really really good!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Fish

I like Cats, Dogs

My youngest one named all the fish and the names are too embarrassing to list

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Balboa Park, San Francisco, Places around North Park, La Jolla, Lake Tahoe, New Orleans, Humphrey's


University of Oregon, Eugene, OR

Favorite things

Date night, ping pong, Thai food (Thai iced tea is a must!), having a beer in the shower (NOT before work and just one), spending one on one time with each of my daughters, a grill full of pollo asado and marinated zucchini, java chip ice cream

For fun

Playing guitar, trying a new restaurant, drive-ins, playing basketball, going back home to SF, beach time, deep sea fishing, BBQing, watching Bay Area sports, singing along to Sade, Lenny Kravitz, Fleetwood Mac and especially John Mayer

Last read

The Enquirer in line at the grocery store. I don't really watch TV but I don't mind catching up on dirt :D



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Mostly Swiss, some Irish, some English. Your typical Euro mutt...
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Just treat people the way you want to be treated
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree