Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

SoothLove

57 year old man | Carlsbad, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-55 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for my best friend and perhaps a true...

In his own words

Looking for my best friend and perhaps a true love, in that order. Much of life is simply staying fit and healthy, and that at least I desire in a match. I seek the obvious, a girlfriend to spend quality time with. There is no absolute requirement that I ever meet anyone, let alone "the one". That's probably why I'm going on 6 months online without a match. But, no worries, I'm a happy camper and I know what I want and don't want. Frankly, of all the beautiful potential matches out there, it's only going to take one. A couple of emails, an easy chat on the phone, and the reward of good chemistry. A tall order, yes, but what other way is there? But, yes, I'm very capable with intimacy, and that's important, and sometimes that's all we want, but I do like to have more, probably just like you. The rest of my profile.... Enjoying it here by the coast in North County - Carlsbad - for 20 years. My kids went to school here, and now in their twenties. The community pool is a frequent hangout, swimming is a passion I will always have. Fortunately, my business has given me the freedom to explore other areas of life. Many of my friends are mountaineers and rock climbers, and annual tips to the high Sierras is something to look forward to. I'm fairly well traveled, have appreciated the history, culture, and geography of many destinations My dreams always include the desire to share life's adventures with someone that can be my best friend and have great chemistry with.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs, Fish

Cat is Duke "Leto" Atreides. Dog is "Ansel" Adams. Koi fish are also aptly named.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

All of Europe, Germany, Italy, France, and England. Amsterdam, Berlin, London. Canada. The Sierra Nevada mountains.

College

University of Guelph, Guelph, ON

Favorite things

Favorite movies: Inception and Limitless. Favorite TV series: Firefly, Breaking Bad. Favorite Food: Italian, Mexican

For fun

Walking, movies, gardening, koi pond, playing in the ocean.

Last read

Illium by Dan Simmons. The Windup Girl by Paolo Bacigalupi



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: I'll tell you later Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Owner of software company.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Dutch genes and loving it.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Other
Languages: English, German English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Organic Chemistry. Computer science.