Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | North Bethesda, MD, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 30 miles of Rockville, MD

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Let's begin with what I am not. I am not...

In his own words

Let's begin with what I am not. I am not tempted to run away and become a cowboy (because I am not very good with horses) or a pirate (I love the water and sailing, but get nobody will ever fear a pirate who has to put on sunscreen before going into battle). So instead, I went to grad school, and spent a few years teaching engineering students how to build things that don't blow up. I've just returned to DC to take a government science job. I'll figure out some way to make up for not teaching once I am done unpacking. I like my job, on most days, and my family and friends, on pretty much every day. But I still drive a series of previously well-loved automobiles to clear the budget to visit friends overseas once a year. Is "selectively irresponsible" an acceptable way of putting it, since I can handle all the other big things? So I'm looking for someone with something of a sense of adventure, who understands what it means to put a lot into a career and still have energy left over to do other things, and who is going to say things from time to time that make me think. I can even see myself being brave enough to settle down some day- but let's make sure we have some good stories to tell the kids first!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I love playing with friend's dogs, but I haven't gotten one myself. I'm a freeloader when it comes to pets...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I just got back from taking two months off for travel in Central American and Asia while changing jobs. I'm looking forward to re-discovering DC, Maryland, and Virginia after 6 years away.

Favorite things

Morning coffee, strolls around the neighborhood, and any moment not spent doing paperwork.

For fun

Reading, exercise, and travel.

Last read

I tend to have 2 or 3 books going a the same time- so right now I am keeping up with my reading for work, while usually there is something involving history on the side. I'm try to make myself read a little more actual literature.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Slightly confused- I attend mass on Sunday, but also go to a Buddhist temple regularly.
Languages: English, Japanese, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral