Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Pleasant Hill, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-43 within 40 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

To sum myself up in a nutshell (help, I'm in a nutshell!)...I'm fun, funny in a 'laugh with me or at me' sort of way, super sociable and I adapt easily into just about any environment. I'm friendly, well-read and educated, and love games and adventure. I would love to meet someone with a sense of humor, genuine personality and who knows the difference between "there, their and they're" and "you're" and "your" (I love that Match filters the emails I'm sent where someone butchers 'you're'...example, 'YOUR hot' or 'YOUR' interesting. Guys, it's that big of a deal :). Other pet peeves...machismo shirtless profile pictures, lies, chewing with the mouth open, and slow drivers in the fast lane. So why am I here? Well, I think bars are so cliche they make the term cliche cliche. I don't like muddying the waters of my male friendships, convoluting work and play, so I thought I'd try online dating once more. I did a three month stint last year, quit for six months and signed up again when school ended last semester. I returned to college in 2009 to pursue a degree in Sociology; my end goal is to become a child protective services or social worker specializing in rehabilitating at risk youth. Appearances come secondary to a good heart. I don't do drama, gush and mush, long phone calls about nothing, or overbearing. I've always been an independent woman, have been on my own since I was at a party, I'm perfectly content to go off on my own and make new friends, or equally comfortable as a companion. Even though I consider myself a Liberal, I'm always open to hearing out other points of view (to an extent...Tea Party Obama bashing is a deal breaker for this girl). My preference is to connect with someone who is like minded on the major fronts. I LOVE roller coasters, eating, adventures, and of course...adventures in eating.... and I really will try anything once. Which has made for some really entertaining experiences :) Recently, I took my first flight in a three person bi-plane, and my only regret was that we didn't do barrel rolls! Even though I was initially reticent, it took all of 5 seconds before I was completely invested. Exhilarating! My two incredible children are my priorities and the best part of my world. I work hard, I have crazy high expectations of myself, and the expectation I have of a partner is simply for them to have a good soul and ambitions of their own. Someone I can laugh with, feel the kind of emotions John Legend...Chai lattes...Butterscotch or Vanilla scents...snuggling under a fuzzy blanket on a rainy day...cobblestone streets in Italy...long drives to nowhere...and incredible food...evoke. I miss that twitterpated feeling, staring off vacantly at work with a ridiculous smile stuck on my face while people wonder, "what is wrong with THAT girl". Thanks :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Fish

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses, Other

It's possible that I may like animals more than I do people :) I had the best yellow lab in the universe who passed in 2006 & it would be impossible to replace him. I foster cats from time to time but as a clean freak, I prefer a hair free environ.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Traveling is definitely in my top 2 favorite things to do. Santorini, Dubrovnic Croatia, Barcelona, Ireland, Sweden, various places in Italy, especially Turin, anywhere but France...Oregon, San Francisco, New York, the list goes on....


Diablo Valley College, Pleasant Hill, CA

Favorite things

FALL! I love scrabble, am ferociously competitive by nature; speaking Farsi, love eating and will try anything once....that goes for food or crazy activities. Rock climbing is a favorite past-time, adventures with my children chillin with my shows

For fun

Total Sci-Fi nerd, love scrabble, scary movies, anything 80s, candy, reading for pleasure, amazing food, the ocean, rock climbing, other cultures, languages, fluffy blankets, my friends, my two amazing children...Yep Im a single mother and I love it!

Last read

Unfortunately, too many mandatory reads for school, not much time for leisure reads. Some faves: The Time Travelers Wife, Memoirs of a Geisha, Power of Now, The Camel Club, Enders Game, Adept series Incarnations series, etc etc...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm currently a full time student pursuing a degree in Sociology, rock climbing instructor and work at a health club part time, occasionally volunteer with two non-profits assisting at risk youth and have my kids roughly 75% of the time.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm half Cypriot Greek, and half mutt. Born in San Leandro, raised in Ireland for 4 years, then New York, Nevada and Oregon...then back out to the Bay Area when I was 12. When asked where I'm from....I'm never sure what to say! :)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I believe that we sit in the seat of something larger than ourselves; we choose our challenges for the present life & are here to give back...hold the door open for others, offer a listening, non judgmental ear & remember favors paid in hard times.
Languages: English, Spanish, Other English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
This is my last year at DVC and then transferring on to earn my BA, then just keep on swimmin!