Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Aldie, VA, USA | Seeking women 40-52 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

I like to think of myself as one of the "good guys". I'm family-oriented, successful, responsible, and guided by a strong moral compass. I've been described as "calm and even-keeled" and my normal state is quiet and reserved but I laugh and smile easily and at my core just a kid at heart. To be up front, I am not looking for a short term thing, serial dating into old age, or a hook-up. I believe life is lived better with ONE truly committed and equal partner at your side and that's what I am looking for. Please do not waste our time if ALL you are looking for is a bucket-list buddy. I do have sons (17 and 7) who live with me full time. They are both awesome, friendly, smart, happy-go-lucky kids. They are my pivot point, and it is all about them at this stage in my life as it should be. I love being a dad, adore kids of all ages, and I've found more happiness on the floor building Legos than I have standing at the summit of Mt. Rainier. Please don't be put off by "Definitely" under Want Kids - I'm not looking for your help there, but you do need to truly love kids yourself. What I am looking for in a partner are some simple foundational values that match my own: kind, empathetic, open-minded, responsible and in possession of a strong moral compass; enjoys being active and is reasonably fit, but not obsessive about it; has a very positive outlook on life; enjoys trying new things, travel and "adventure"; at their core happy and in a good place emotionally. Also there should be something that sparks you in terms of passions, goals, and dreams. It doesn't really matter what they are - they can be anything, but there should be something that ignites your fire. Good luck in your search!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I don't have any pets but do enjoy dogs. I tolerate cats.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Shenandoah National Forest. Our Regular Tuesday night sushi hangout. The ocean front anywhere on the planet. The basement theater.


United States Military Academy, West Point, NY

Favorite things

A long hike. A really good, strong cup of coffee. Site seeing off the beaten path. A really great meal. The feeling from helping someone in need.

For fun

I enjoy doing almost anything outdoors (hiking, exploring, geocaching, being on the water). Taking the "race car" to a track. Simple act of playing catch in the backyard with my son. Traveling and site seeing.

Last read

There is always a book or two on the nightstand but I am finding less and less time to read. Currently its "Guns, Germs and Steel" by Jared Diamond - fascinating!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 7'2" (218cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I own and run a business. Both a blessing and a curse.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Predominately German, Dutch and English
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
West Point for undergrad, University of Arizona for graduate school.