Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA | Seeking women 30-50 within 100 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
Challenging times do not wait for perfect men to arrive" "He who will not risk will not win

In his own words

I grew up in Latin America, Europe, a little in the United States, then Australia and as a young competitive offshore sailor and eventual naval aviator, I learned that one must work hard in order to play hard (in that order... something I try to impress upon my sons), and I traveled the world in search of adventure and excitement. I am fluent in Spanish, conversant in French, Italian and Portuguese. I am looking to further my quest with a confident, successful, independent fun-loving woman. I have successfully run a small business and enjoy incorporating an entrepreneurial spirit into all I do. I am a technology aficionado and specialize in developing optimal solutions and getting real results. I have four sons and have a great relationship with them all. I am very personable and enjoy being with people - not so much being alone. I am a straight shooter and not into head games. I am persistent but not overbearing. I am firm but adaptable. I have an easy time meeting new people probably due to my Army brat upbringing, I moved every 2 to 3 years between foreign countries... I don't bite (hard) and one can ask or talk about anything with me. I am non-judgmental and open minded, socially liberal (middle of the road), fiscally conservative. I don't agree with everything people believe, but I can accept it and don't judge them on it either. I believe in the inherent goodness of people, but know and have seen evil firsthand. If you are looking for an adventurous, fun-loving and loyal journey companion, one who is compassionate and willing to work as a partner - I am that man! I strive to lead an active outdoor-based lifestyle - I have an active commercial pilot's license, ultralight flyer, sailor, boater, am open water scuba qualified, have skydived, skied, snowboarded, camped, hiked, I continue to play and coach team sports - essentially I have tried anything once or ten times... I also like to kick back, relax and watch a good tv show, movie or sporting event - everything in balance...Namaste. I enjoy good food and drink and take an active interest in a healthy approach to nutrition while not giving up favorite food groups. I am looking for light romance and eventually falling in love. I like tailgating at football and lacrosse games, rooting for the underdog when I don't have a particular favorite, and attending Handel's Messiah during the Christmas season all dressed up. I like hot weather over cold, but am not a fan of the humidity unless I am really working out hard or in a hot yoga session. I have taught at the college level, was a combat-proven naval officer, am a certified flight instructor, and still play organized, competitive sports. I love to teach math, engineering, best business practices and enjoy discussing how complex things are made and what makes them work. I like stimulating conversation about things I don't know about, and I want to learn from one who is passionate about those topics - I love to learn new things, new ideas and concepts - a continual quest for knowledge. I still travel the world in search of adventure, excitement, and natural beauty - although in much better travel conditions than when I was younger. I want an upbeat, fun loving, independent minded, travel mate who enjoys history, sports, movies, classic art, architecture, people watching and wants to see these places and things in person. I want to debate the great questions of life and of the world, count the billions of stars in the night sky on the deck of a boat in the winter, and drink wine in the vineyards where it was made. I prefer talk over emails and messaging, although I understand the need to vet the other person initially. My photos are recent and I will not respond to queries if there are no pictures (plural), which is fair and something I have learned from this online dating experience.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Don't have pets but don't mind pets either - have always traveled...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Miami, Ft. Lauderdale, Beirut, Dubai, Paris, NYC, Wash DC, Level, Downtown Annapolis, Fell's Point


United States Naval Academy, Annapolis, MD

Favorite things

All kinds of music that has a rhythm and a beat...

For fun

Lots of movies and sporting events, college football, lacrosse, classics, art, theater, concerts, dinner, happy hour, walking, riding bicycles

Last read

Raymond Khoury, Daniel Silva, James Patterson



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Vice President of Engineering
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Although I was born in the United States, I grew up in Latin America, Europe and the Middle East. I meld nicely with all ethnicities and enjoy multi-cultural friendships
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Raised Catholic
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Space Systems Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Business Administration