Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Sobie31

44 year old man | Davie, FL, USA | Seeking women 35-44 within 25 miles of Fort Lauderdale, FL

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
And now, for something completely different...

In his own words

I'm a blue collar worker at heart. I am a traveler, a person with wanderlust. I am someone who believes in hard work, getting hands dirty and someone who thinks he cleans up nicely. I am someone who loves to laugh, to the point that I get tears. My sense of humor is important, I grew up on Monty Python, Benny Hill, and I am an admirer of Don Rickles, Dennis Leary, Carlos Mencia, Blue Collar Comedy Tour, and Richard Pryor. I am a firm believer of self deprication. As serious as I can be about life and work, I absolutely have my moments when I am a complete goofball and love my dumb days. I prefer being around those that are optimistic and are able to see a postive out of anything. I like to surround myself with those that enjoy working hard and can relax and go out to be social. As much as I like going out and losing myself somewhere, and I can easily be content at home. I am someone who can appreciate the smell and electricity of an oncoming thunderstorm rolling in off the plains of the mid-west, smelling and feeling 30 foot waves crashing on the North Shore, having lived in Hawaii for 9 years and 20 years invested. It is my second home. The aroma of fresh baked bread. Going to Philadelphia 'cause I want a Phili Cheese Steak. Been known to go to London for Fish n chips, Irleand for Guiness, Boston for ......?, Maine for Lobster, get the idea? Finished 2 years of Maritime Deck Officer School and passed my Coast Guard Exams to earn my 1600 ton near Coastal Mate's License and Towing Endorsement Endorsement. On top of 5 years of college from a football scholarship. I work on the Tugboats based out New York City, but currently work in Texas and Louisiana. I live in Florida, commute to work to Texas. I'm away for 2 weeks, sometimes 4 weeks. Rare, but it's been known to happen.. But then, I'm home for 2 weeks at a time. My ideal match, well, someone that obviously has the same interests that I do. Any women posting pictures of themselves, with a guy or the guy cropped out but with his arm around you , move on. Tacky. So there.Yet, I think there has to be some differences, so either person can learn something new from one another and continue to mature and grow. A Woman With Traditional home/family values, loyal And faithful. I have 12 tattoos and I figure I have 3-4 more to get, before I feel that I am finished. Although, if you met me, you'd never know I had any, unless I wear short sleeves or am working out. I'm not one of those guys that feels the need to show them off to impress others and gain their acceptance. They're for me, and eventually that someone whom I would share my life with. Spending time getting back into horse back riding out in Davie, and Country line dance lessons. Motorcycles, mc bars and people and friends, mc.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

I'm a dog man, I like dogs. A wolf would be perfect.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Favorite places, Hawaii, London, Scotland, Ft. Lauderdale, Minnesota, San Francisco, Boston, Mexico, Bahamas, my living room, my kitchen, the gym, Sunday Brunch in SOHO, North Shore on Oahu, Rainbow Drive Inn, L and L .

College

Southern Oregon University, Ashland, OR

Favorite things

U. of Miami football, JETS, METS, MUSIC! My music ranges from Big Band to current music like the Poodles, NickleBack, Hinder, etc., depends on my mood. Food network, DIY Network, FLN, discovery channel, history channel, news, Italian food(shocker).

For fun

In my free time, I like to catch up on movies, baseball games and football games. Stay in shape to keep the doctor happy and extend my life for 100 years. Go to different restaurants. Visit friends in various states. Save the world 1 inch at a time.

Last read

Imperium and Conspirata by Robert Harris, about Cicero, The Columbus Affair by Steve Berry. Started #3 book with character Lucas Davenport, by John Sanford.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Green
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Work in the maritime transportation industry on Tugboats as a licensed Deckhand and Training Mate. I earn good money for my position in the industry.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander
1st generation born American-Sicilian. No, not Italian. No, not the same thing. Parents are from across the way. They came by plane, not boat.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I believe in a something/someone more powerful and higher than us. What that is, I don't know, but the energy and feeling is there.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
2 year Deck Officer/1600 ton Mate program completed at Global Maritime And Transportation School at the U.S. Merchant Marine Academy. 5 years of college.