Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | College Park, MD, USA | Seeking men 30-50 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Sparky Shakespeare scholar searching for a sweet, silly... guy... Alliterative abilities not a... must...

In her own words

I suppose I'm a fairly well-educated lady (I have multiple pieces of paper that say so) who loves arty and culture-y stuff, but I'm pretty much up for learning about most things and activities (I'm not going to jump out of a plane with you, though. Seriously. Half of you have pictures of yourselves jumping out of planes... I don't judge you for it, but I'm going to stay in the plane, like Nature intended...). I lived in Stratford-upon-Avon, England, for four years, where I picked up a penchant for rugby, crumpets, and saying "bum" instead of "butt." Am originally from North Carolina (twang intact, y'all), moved to the DC area in 2010, and am currently working on a PhD in Theatre History (they give PhDs in that?) at the University of Maryland (Fear the Turtle). I like parentheses (see?). Career-wise, I'm looking to transfer my PhD skills into a job in communications with a non-profit or a government agency. Whatever I end up doing after this degree, it's important for me to feel like I'm making a positive impact in the world. I realize that this is a MASSIVE cliche in the internet dating world, but I love to laugh. More than anything else on earth. I have occasionally been accused of laughing too loudly, and have been known to make a joke every now and then that falls flat (clearly a fault on the part of my listeners...?). So someone who enjoys silliness is a must. Most types of humor are fine in my book, from dry and cerebral to slapstick and just plain stupid... I always strive to find the humor and beauty in life, and I hope my match would at least be willing appreciate that about me, if not join in enthusiastically. I love animals and I'm a vegetarian, but wouldn't dream of preaching about it. Very much an "Each to his own" kind of girl. I like working out and am fairly athletic, and would like to find someone who also cares a bit about his appearance and health. I do fear, however, that I shall never be some skinny, long-legged femme fatale... I think I've got "cute and quirky" down pretty well (70 year-old men in bars love to hit on me... Oh. Yes...) As far as my "type" of man (beyond the 70 year-old men in bars, of course), I suppose I'm looking for someone who is kind and honest, funny and clever, driven and thoughtful, and who uses good grammar (or at least spell check). Someone who compliments me when I look nice, because I'll definitely tell him when he's looking handsome. I'd like someone who has his own life, as I am a pretty independent lady, but I'm a sucker for a sweet gesture and love giving them in return. I like to feel protected and girly, but I consider myself to be totally an equal with my partner. As far as my search on goes, I'm happy to see how things go. If I make a friend, great. If I find something more, fantastic. Either way, I hope to enjoy the search. So get in touch if these things sound nice. And you're nice. That'd be nice.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I have two cats, both named after country music divas: Emmylou Hairies and Patsy Feline. Get it? Also, I promise I'm not a cat lady. I love pretty much all animals, and my busy lifestyle is the main reason I don't have a dog.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Love the UK; Dream of travelling to Greece and Japan; An NC girl who knows some of the best places in her state; I don't really care for loud places where you can't talk to people, so nice laid-back bars/pubs are my style; Love museums and galleries

Favorite things

Laughter and silliness, Frank Sinatra and Johnny Cash, kissing and cuddling, curling up under a blanket (or Snuggie?...), ridiculous action films and generally quality films, workout highs and sugar rushes, meeting new people and seeing old friends

For fun

Theatre, film, books, working out, spending time with friends, going out to eat (a bit of a foodie, really), wine and beer tasting (a bit of a wine-and-beer-y, really...), travelling, trying (most) new things, cooking, quirky shops, historical places

Last read

"Devil in the White City". A narrative history about the Chicago World's Fair and a serial killer. Because I like my histories with a side of I-am-never-going-to-sleep-again creepiness... I read tons, obviously, but this was a recent "for fun" book.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
Luckily-funded PhD student. Looking forward to being a contributing member of society, though!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm a Unitarian Universalist, so very interested in kindness to all and social justice. I see each individual's faith as very personal, but I think a wise dude once said "Be excellent to each other"..
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have an MA in Shakespeare Studies. Currently working on my PhD in Theatre History. Because, you know, "obviously transferable skills" are things I've been racking up...