Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old woman | Wellington, FL, USA | Seeking men 40-60 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Happy, successful and single wishing for the same qualities in someone else. : )

In her own words

I am here to meet someone who shares at least some of my values and interests. I value my family, friends, and my career. I love golf and have played often up until a year ago when other activities cut into my golf time. I've been separated/divorced for ten years and have had enough time to successfully put behind the legal, emotional, and family issues which resulted from it. I know that it's very different to meet someone now vs., when I was just out of college yet I'm a lot smarter, nicer, and much better adjusted today. I never believe that obstacles are barriers to anything I want to achieve so having written that I can't imagine myself in a relationship with someone who does. The best relationships are probably the ones where two people don't compete against one another but are more aligned with shared goals. I guess it's luck (timing) too. I'm committed to living the best life I know how as a Christian and I don't waiver. At first I considered meeting someone not faith driven but realized it wasn't what I wanted. People ask me if I've ever met a single person at church- I haven't. I've never viewed walking inside as an opportunity to concentrate on anything but what I go for which is worship. I'm hoping someone who shares my beliefs and is sincerely interested in meeting the "right one" will read my profile posted here. I grew up in a suburb of NYC, and had of a place in the city thanks to my paternal grandparents. I was always a pretty driven person and my parents were too. Whether academics, tennis, or other pursuits, I aimed to excel. My children's strengths include some of my own, and others I don't possess. I'm not a slacker mom, which partly explains why I have been single for so, so long. My oldest is 18 and signed a D1 football scholarship this past February on National Signing Day- the culmination of eleven years of tackle seasons and serious year round training since 9th grade. While he reached his goal, my reward was the self-recognition that every sacrifice was more than worth it and it's been an awesome journey. My youngest is entering 6th grade, which is why I think I'd like to meet someone with a younger child or younger children. I won't date anyone not yet divorced and have reasons so this is not negotiable. I recently learned that a close friend ten years younger than me wanted to transition to dating. Maybe I'd be more compatible with people several years younger than me? It's impossible to answer. I'm not going to get hung up on age differences and things people can't change anyway. Having written that, my ex-husband is deceased and if I were to meet the "right" one in all ways I would like for my 11 year old to not think he's a grandfather. Ideally anyone ten years younger or five years older than me makes sense. I'm still optimistic about meeting/dating the person meant for me right here in So. FL.

Her interests

Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Golf, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Orlando is where we go most often since it has something for everyone and the drive time isn't too bad. Second (only because of distance) is the Keys, more so Key West. Love being there!!


The George Washington University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

Favorite things? There are too many to list.

For fun

Boating, Dolphin games, professional tennis, and spending time with friends and family.

Last read

The Bible in church this morning and lately also work related publications (boring I know). Having the time to read something else (like a beach read) hasn't really been easy.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm so lucky to love what I do and work with amazing professionals! The rest (details) would probably bore someone to death but I would definitely share aspects of my workday if in a relationship. I guess it runs both ways and transparency is good.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
I'm adopted so lots of mystery there. I have never contacted/been contacted by either biological parent. Yes, I wonder about them from time to time however resisted searching out of respect for the decision they made years ago and not an easy one.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
We've been members for over ten years at a church close enough to walk. It's the relationships, activities, and "faith in action" which has been a priviledge to be a part of. My children have benefitted exponentially and we attend weekly.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I am currently pursuing post graduate work in my field.