Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

SoCal__Yankee

44 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 8 miles of New York, NY

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No (2)
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Someone else's pictures were added and details...

In his own words

Someone else's pictures were added and details were changed. I am not a 60-year-old divorcee with two grown kids near L.A., or even any one of those things. Hopefully Match and I have things back in order now. I live in Prospect Heights. I moved here from San Diego, following longish stints in Boston, Berkeley, DC, Austin, and New Orleans. And before that, I was in Manhattan, so you could say all my life's a circle. If you like speaking in allegories and Harry Chapin lyrics. Literally and cartographically, it'd be more accurate to compare it to some zigzagging lines. But where's the poetry in that? I liked the ease of San Diego, but prefer the political and cultural mindsets of Austin and Berkeley. Ultimately, New York has more to offer. Not that more is always more - but by the time you figure that out, you may have already lived an interesting life. I'm witty, perceptive, and conversational. And much easier to understand in person than in this here profile.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Exotic Pets

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Union Hall, Greenwood Park, Prospect Bar and Grill, Cherry Tree, Bearded Lady, Washington Commons, Phebe's. Prospect Heights, SoHo, South Slope. NYC bike lanes. Crunch.

College

Wesleyan University, Middletown, CT

Favorite things

Long urban walks. Casual bike rides. Cool evenings. Outdoor seatings. Well-expressed ideas. Incisive humor. Strong iced coffee. A good book. Good beer (pale ales lately), Scotch and its relations, a good Moscow mule if I could only find one.

For fun

Hiking, biking, reading, writing, softball, walking, movies, bike rides, people-watching, dining, brunching, potlucking, a beer or cocktail at a neighborhood bar, lively conversation, Cards Against Humanity with amusing friends.

Last read

Most recent reads were Confederacy of Dunces, Dubliners, and Station Eleven. Book one of Karl Ove Knausgaard's fascinatingly tedious struggle. Was planning to read Let the Great World Spin, but it crashed my Kindle, casting my plans into shadow.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No (2) No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral