Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Oceanside, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 60 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I have a big dog!

In his own words

Me: I'm not from Kansas. If you meet me, you'll get the Jayhawk reference. Born right here in the good ol' So of Cal. I'm told I look and act younger than I am. I try to stay as active as possible by riding my bike(mtb and road) with friends, playing tennis, hiking, camping, going to the range, exploring the desert, etc., etc. When I say desert, I'm not just talking about California. Think Southern Utah, Nevada and Arizona, too. I love this region, so if you like road trips..! I also love going to Monterey and wasting a perfectly good weekend watching cars race around Laguna Seca. But I've been known to do my fair share of sitting around. Take football season for example. I don't tend to party much..or at all, but I do enjoy socializing with the right people. You just won't often find me hanging out at bars. Social drinker isn't even sufficient to describe how seldomly I drink. I just feel like I've grown out of that, but you never know what the right(or wrong!) girl could get me to do. I feel like a good relationship is born from a good friendship. It just seems like that's the best way to get to know someone, and it's how all of my past relationships have started. But what do I know? I'm 40(wtf?) and single! I just prefer to start as friends, share interests, go on adventures(planned or not), and if something great comes out of it(and hopefully it will), even better. I'm extremely loyal and do my best to maintain friendships and relationships. My core circle of friends has remained more or less the same since I was a teenager. To say I "stick"(not to be confused with cling) would be an understatement. I'll have your back as long as you have mine. And no one has ever accused me of being heartless. That I'm aware of... My perfect match would be someone who is at least somewhat athletic and enjoys a lot of the activities I listed above, especially the hiking, camping and exploring part! I don't mind someone who is a little rough around the edges. In fact, that's perfect! She can't be afraid to get dirty, and she hopefully won't be someone who is totally devoid of emotion. If I wanted a robot, I'd buy one, right? She must love dogs. I have a big, white German Shepherd mix who is my girl. so ya gotta get along with my girl. Don't worry, though - she's a sweetheart and not the least bit possessive. In fact, she's so aloof that I sometimes wonder if she'd even try to protect the house! Or me... Her occupation isn't so important to me. Work at McDonald's? That's cool. I'm sure there are fun, attractive women that work at McD's who aren't 16. I'm kidding, but you get the picture. I'm not saying you should quit your job or not have goals, but the way I see it, the less one works the more time they have to enjoy life. I also am of the mindset that a big yard is better than a big house as long as the house has a garage I can hang out in. Where did that come from? I don't know. I'm rambling. I didn't go to college, but I do read a lot, so I understand and can even use some pret-ty big words when I need to... So watch out. What else? Oh, I was accidentally shot(unbelievable 1/1,000,000 freak accident) in the leg back in May! That's always a fun story to tell. So you may or may not want to go shooting with me, because I am proof that ANYTHING can go wrong, even when standing around, minding your own business ;)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a great big, white German Shepherd mix who I adopted a couple of years ago after losing my previous dog(also a German Shepherd. You may notice a trend). Her best friend is a Chihuahua-Terrier mix. If Abbott and Costello were dogs...

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Mojave Desert, Anza Borrego, Monterey(Laguna Seca), Central coast, Sierras, San Jacinto, Southern Utah. How about Alaska? Ever been?

For fun

I do a lot of cycling on the road(reformed racer) and local trails. Aside from that, I enjoy being around my friends and being somewhat social. Love camping and everything that goes along with it.

Last read

I've been spending a lot of time on current Military Non-Fiction lately. I find that it gives me a better understanding and greater respect for what our guys and girls are doing over there.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I don't like the word Entrepreneur. It makes me sound like something I'm not, even though I suppose I technically am. I have a small custom painting business and am also currently working with my brother on a small online retail business.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
My mother is Asian from Hawaii, and my father was from Colorado of German descent.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I'm not veryreligious, but I always say I appreciate those who are. The fact that someone has faith gives me faith in them. I guess I just haven't fully discovered that part of myself yet.
Languages: English No preference
Education: High school No preference