Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


60 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-46 within 30 miles of Miramar Ranch N, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is good today

In his own words

My friends would describe me as a serious, studious guy on the outside, and a barely restrained kid on the inside. I think that’s pretty accurate. I'm passionate about my life, both professional and personal. Since I work hard I want to play hard, to have fun. I have a Ph.D. in electrical engineering and applied physics; 50 issued patents and more than 40 in process. I like it when my ideas and beliefs are challenged. They either withstand scrutiny and are validated, or, if found lacking, are replaced with something better and I’ve learned something new. It’s a win-win for me. I take an inquisitive approach to the world around me, pretty much like if were still 12 years old. The ‘kid in me’ helps me come up with new ideas fror patents, and helps me be more relaxed when not working. I’ve learned from my mistakes along the way; I realize that life is better when I set realistic standards and expectations for myself; am more spontaneous and open to new experiences, treat people the way I want to be treated and when I don’t take myself too seriously. I laugh a lot, especially at myself, because there's a lot to laugh at. Though an only child, I’m very close to my teen-age daughter and my extended family in Europe. My daughter is the most important person to me. I'm comfortable with myself. I've achieved professional success and recognition and I know that I'm in control of my destiny, as in fact we all are, whether we accept it or not. I've learned to separate the professional from the personal, to work hard when need be, but to live for the moment as well, to take things a day at a time since tomorrow is promised to no one, not even to me! I don’t worry too much about what might happen in 5, 10 or 20 years. I: am very active and exceptionally fit (do gymnastics, run, hike and ski), like all kinds of games and sports, even if I’m not good at them, like doing puzzles, am learning to sail, am best one-on-one or in small group situations, don’t blindly ‘follow the crowd’; seek out new ideas then evaluate them for myself, am not afraid to ask 'dumb questions', am debt free, don’t do drugs and I say what I mean and mean what I say. I’d rather be the world’s worst participant in something than its best spectator. I’m looking for that one woman who can be a friend, companion, confidant and partner, someone to share my life with. I’m not a ‘player’ and I don’t want multiple partners. As in all else in life that’s worth anything: it’s got to be quality over quantity. You: Value family and friends, lead an active life, think for yourself, are self-reliant, enjoy your job but you’re not obsessed by work, can make time to enjoy life, treat others the way you want to be treated, are comfortable with who you are and what you’ve done with yourself, don’t take yourself too seriously, prefer spontaneity, see each day as being full of promise and possibilities rather than full of problems and, you’re looking for the one right guy. Us: All of life is a journey and all journeys are a series of steps. If what you’ve read so far seems interesting, let’s take the first step and see where it leads…

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs, Horses

I'd like to have dogs and a horse if conditions permit

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Beaches and mountains especially Maui and the Tahoe area. Locally, Del Mar beaches and anywhere from Belly Up to Club M at the Grand Del MAr, to Casbah; from burger joints to Mister A's.

Favorite things

I like most all music except for rap or heavy metal. My favorites are rock and roll and country. I love burgers, pizza, good beer, wine, chocholate; not all at the same time....

For fun

I do gymnastics, run, ski when possible and hike. I'd rather be outside doing things, I prefer being active over watching TV for instance.

Last read

"Unbroken", "With the Old Breed", "Atlas Shrugged", Dan Brown novels. In general I like historical novels, action and adventure, techno-thrillers.I read the paper every day, Sunset Magazine, Architectural Digest



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I do research and development in the wireless telecom field
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral