Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | El Segundo, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-38 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
If you only judge a book by its cover, then you may miss out on OUR storybook ending.

In his own words

Someone once said, "To walk the world alone is to see only half its sights." I'm tired of thinking that I can still see the whole world on my own. Aren't you? ---- My friends would immediately describe me as thoughtful, creative, reliable, athletic, and outgoing. Yet my closest friends would also describe me as surprisingly sensitive, funnier than anyone would initially believe, and quite affectionate around the right woman. So, why would you want to meet me??? Well, because...I am a steady income balanced with dreams of becoming a more accomplished writer. I am extensive wine knowledge that can always give way to a happy hour deal or a Blue Moon. I am classic Banana Republic with secondhand store treasures mixed into my closet. I am an Olympic physique (if the sport was badminton!) :p When it comes to female attraction, I don't believe in using a checklist. Maybe that's why I always thought that I was above online dating. Until now. The ideal woman is complementary to me--instead of being identical to me. (And if you already knew the difference between why I used "complementary" instead of "complimentary", then we are already headed together in the right direction!) She can make me smile even when I don't even realize that I'm smiling. She can make me feel inspired simply by demonstrating the things that she does best. She can make me feel strong just by falling asleep on my shoulder after a fulfilling day together. My ideal woman should want that for me...because it means I'm doing something right for her. Because when you meet the right companion face-to-face for the first time by chance, I imagine it is like first meeting a unicorn. Yes, unicorns and the right companion! People say they really don't exist, but you still believe in your heart they're possible, so you keep looking. For the record, I really don't believe in unicorns. And I also don't believe in splitting the check on the first date. Thus, I make my return to online dating after being rejected by eHarmony. YES, absolutely TRUE STORY! Apparently, I'm one of those rare singles that eHarmony claims are unmatchable. Believe it or not, there are vegan ex-cons who also love cats and videogames--and that still live under the roof of their parents--who have a better chance of finding their soul mate on eHarmony than me!!! (Fortunately, I can always laugh at myself.) OK, then, so how do we know that we're right for each other before a first date? Well, let's start the dialogue!!! Just don't try to learn everything about me online. I'm old-fashioned enough to still believe in the magic and mystery of connecting with a woman on a first date or first encounter. Start by telling me a story. (I'm a storyteller/writer, so I'm a sucker for a good story.) If you start by asking me about my day job--or the kind of car that I drive--then surely, we'd never make it through a dinner date. (Midweek dinner dates are so under-rated!) If a story doesn't immediately jump out at you, then answer a question for me that nobody has asked you a hundred times already. What is something about you that I could never guess simply by looking at you??? Or a hidden talent of yours. Or the one thing (aside from a pet or old photos) that you'd make certain to grab if your home was on fire. Or the meaning behind the last great road trip you took. Or the biggest compromise or sacrifice that you made and regret doing because of some guy--and what you learned most about yourself. Entertain me, and I'll entertain you!!! And the rest will take care of itself...

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

any wine bar Malibu hiking trails movies at Arclight Hollywood Manhattan Beach New York City Paso Robles Napa Bellagio sports book in Las Vegas

Favorite things

Conversations with an incredible woman where I forget where I'm supposed to be next.

For fun

Winetasting & gourmet dinner parties, game nights, picnics on the beach, watching football with friends, beach volleyball, day hiking, weekend roadtrips, urban exploration, Vegas getaways...

Last read

"The Boy Kings" - one of the 1st female Facebook employees recounts the early days & culture created by Mark Zuckerberg. Appreciating a woman's perspective on this micro-society. But I always devour the Sunday newspaper. Lots of tips for dates!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Your job shouldn't define you...unless it's your dream job.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Raised Catholic to give me a strong set of values. But nowadays mainly attend church on holidays--or when visiting my family back east.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
MBA from the UCLA Anderson School.