Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking women 22-29 within 15 miles of San Francisco, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'6" (198cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
It's me!

In his own words

I'd love to meet someone who likes to talk about ideas and who believes in themselves with so much passion that they have room left over in their heart to make the world a better place as well. I really believe that that's the most meaningful thing a partnership can be about. What can I tell you about myself? I'm a very international, very tall (6' 6"), mathematically-inclined guy. I really value growing and developing as a person and aspire to achieve both in my life by living in new places, meeting as many kinds of people as I can, and learning new things. Although I've lived in this country since age 2, I was nonetheless brought up in an immigrant family. Partly as a result, I'm less of a sports-and-beer dude and more of a coffee-and-books guy. I work at the State Department, where I'm serving as a Foreign Service Officer (aka overseas diplomat). But I'm in D.C. for language training for the near future. As you can guess, I like to travel. I've been to forty countries and counting and would love to tell you stories about climbing around mosques in Istanbul or drinking tea in Sarajevo. When I'm not traveling, and when I'm not working, and when I'm not writing, I love to relax and spend time with people I care about. I hang out at cafes like they're going out of style. So that's a tiny bit about me. I've love to connect over a coffee - if you would too, let me know. I enjoy meeting new people and I'm laid back, which means I'll ask you lots of questions and enjoy hearing what you have to say.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

My folks lives up in Seattle and own a great big Leonberger and a German Shepherd. I was lucky to be around when both were puppies (note: this is not my general attitude towards paternal responsibility) and I pretty much love them both to death.

Favorite hot spots

I really enjoy hiking the Dish and Edgewood park near Palo Alto. On Saturdays, I enjoy driving down the 101 to pick up my beloved Crab Cake Salad at Bonne Sante in Burlingame. Here in the city, I enjoy frequenting diners and seeing new beaches!


Amherst College, Amherst, MA

Favorite things

I enjoy sitting across a cafe table from someone, drinking coffee, and reading until they kick us out.

For fun

Hiking! Just got back (as of June 18th) from a long weekend in the Canyolands in Utah where my brother and I walked 25 miles in 100 degree heat and nearly died. It was awesome.

Last read

Margaret Thatcher's autobiography, "On Downing Street." I enjoy reading the thoughts of smart people with whom I thoroughly disagree.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'6" (198cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a U.S Foreign Service Officer.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
B.A. Amherst College, M.Sc London School of Economics, M.P.P. The University of Chicago.