Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-45 in United States

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Yeah...and then that happened.

In his own words

I'm an academic, a reader, with bachelor degrees in philosophy, history, humanities and a masters in art history, did some schooling in Greece, and still travel to Europe as often as possible. Used bookstores, shops full of odd and useless antiquities, art museums, and foreign films. Cuisine with inexplicable ingredients sounds like bliss. On the other hand, I was a mountaineering medic, have been to glacier climbing school, hiked from Mexico to Oregon, rock-climbed for several years, and have just been getting into road cycling and attempting to muder innocent trout (sorry, trout). Current dream (which changes daily/hourly) is to purchase an old farm in Vermont (excellent food, close to Quebec, closer to better museums) and then rent an apartment somewhere in Europe every year just to hang out and chill. My match? Someone willing to at least step outdoors without fainting; willing to plant bulbs in the backyard, inhale the erotic aroma of sauteed shallots while attempting a fine meal, listen to music from Satie to Ellington to Portishead to Sia; watch the new existential film as well as the summer mindless blockbuster; like cats, nature's reality check; meander the halls of the Uffizi, the twists of St Germain des Pres, the alleyways of the Plaka, and travel places even further; but still want to wander the backroads of Wyoming, watch the sun set over Devil's Tower and chase erratic fireflies in the meadows of Missouri; enjoy just reading a book with a cup of coffee as well as the smell of popcorn on Main Street; frisky enough to steam the windows on a November morning (well, one can't always be cerebral...) Deal breakers: If you list Vegas as your favorite travel destination then, seriously, you have not been many places. If all your pictures show you posing with your car; I don't want to date your car. If you own a chihuahua...that's not a dog, it's a genetic mistake. If you describe yourself as "driven." I want to enjoy life, not kick its butt. Deal winners: Intelligent sarcasm, your friends think you're "a bit off," you've somehow managed to combine your knowledge of all things arcane with a mastery of the kama sutra, you are affectionate, you read something other than self-help books.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Soccer, Walking / Hiking


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Reptiles

Raised with dogs and like them, but currently own cats. I prefer their independence which allows me the ability to travel frequently and they don't seem to notice that I'm missing. Which maybe isn't a good thing.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any good used bookstore, the Chiricahua mountains, the High Sierras,the countryside of Estonia, the museums of Paris and Rome, the streets of Edinburgh, the beaches of Spetse..or just a warm bed. Sometimes the bed wins. A lot of the time.

Favorite things

Just learning how to fish, road cycling events, the Tour de France (obsessed), obscure museums and archaeological digs, love food of all kinds (and attempting to cook it), a good book (fiction or non), road trips that last weeks...

For fun

In my free time I like to re-read Amanda Bynes' "Drake" tweets. Oh, and if you are Amanda Bynes and you're reading this, I'm glad that you're feeling better...but I miss those tweets....

Last read

Recent reads are books on Byzantine icons (for my Medieval class), Dog Whistle politics (personal interest), and the American architects Richardson, Sulivan and Wright (for my architecture class).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Professor of Art History and Architecture
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Whenever I try to leave this box empty of description, Match says "Ethnic essay cannot be all white space." Oh my....
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I managed to select a series of degrees which would guarantee that I would never be wealthy. Yeah, go me!