Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Somerville, MA, USA | Seeking women 30-39 within 5 miles of Cambridge, MA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Life's a garden, dig it!" -- Joe Dirt

In his own words

My self-summary: I'm a pretty well rounded guy. I played varsity baseball and basketball in high school, but was also in AP Classes. Thus, I was equal parts jock and dork and could give myself wedgies. I grew up in a small college town in Western MA, moved around a bit in my twenties and have worked and resided in the Boston area for over 10 years now. I try to remain active, athletically, partaking in an occasional tennis match and I have begun to take up golf. I'm pretty sure that I'll be taking courses of some kind forever, as continuing to learn and discover is important to me. What I'm doing with my life: I work as an IT Project Manager for a small company in the city. I've been very fortunate to land a job which I look forward to going to every day, with a company that takes care of its employees. However, I don't believe that my job is what defines me. Therefore, I am always looking for new things to explore and come to understand. I'd like to find someone to share those, as yet undiscovered, experiences with. I'm really good at: This is going to sound cheesy coming from a guy, but I am actually really good at listening. And, since I am a guy, I always try to fix things. Therefore, I believe that I am able to successfully leverage my superior listening skills to become really good at problem solving. (I will freely admit that my instinctive behavior of combining these traits can be a hindrance when someone does not want me to help them solve anything and just wants me to shut up and listen.) Additionally, I like to think that I am a really good raconteur. I enjoy the art of weaving topical stories into conversations. Yet, I must warn you that my tales often contain various and sundry tangential arcs, but somehow I always manage to circle back to my original point. I feel that this lends to the excitement of my storytelling because it is all about the journey! I am also a phenomenal *Table Tennis player... * Note the reverence paid to the sport (it is NOT a game!) via its capitalization and the avoidance of referring to it by its less respectful moniker, Ping-Pong (which I shall capitalize as well)...Respect! I am passionate about: I am a sucker for documentaries. I will watch a documentary about almost anything because I find most everything interesting and some documentaries are really unusual. I am also very grateful for what I presently have and I try to give back as much as I can. I am a huge fan of It is my belief that more grassroots movements such as this are what is needed to eradicate poverty. I am a member of the National Parks Travelers Club. I visited the Grand Canyon a couple of years back and was blown away by its natural beauty. More recently I had a trip to Yosemite planned, but that fell through when the park was closed due to rock slides. This was a bummer, of course, but that's nature and instead I got to swing over and spend some time in San Francisco...another great city. It is my goal to visit all of the the National Parks. You should message me if: You too enjoy analyzing and discussing the brilliant vagaries of this world we live in... You too enjoy watching a film and then talking about how it made you feel afterward... You too enjoy traveling to new places to see the 'sites', but are also eager to explore what is 'off the beaten path'... You too enjoy having the ability to quench your intellectual curiosity at your fingertips (or in the palm of your hand)... OR you know something else awesome that I too should be enjoying... P. S. I'm not as serious as all of this profile stuff may sound...I have a pretty quick wit and I enjoy making people laugh. I've learned that a well-timed joke is the quickest way to make people feel comfortable and be themselves. This is where I should delight you with a parting quip, but I got nothin'...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I take advantage of all that Boston has to offer, but have moved past the bar hopping days of my youth and I'm not a drinker. I have not owned a car since moving to the city. These things matter to some people, so I prefer to mention them up front.

Favorite things

Music - Pearl Jam, Rusted Root, Faith No More, U2, NIN, Neil Diamond, Alice in Chains and Billy Joel. My penchant for Billy and Neil is a gift (curse?) from my mother. TV - Dexter, Homeland, Mad Men, True Blood, The Wire and Game of Thrones.

For fun

Exploring local events in Boston or Cambridge and grabbing a bite to eat. Seeking to discover a new amusement park, zoo, aquarium, museum, etc. to visit in any city. Getting back to nature for a hike, camping or to just enjoy the scenery.

Last read

I read a lot of technology related material for work. My other daily reading is of the news variety. I try to stay current with both local and national events.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I manage a team of developers and analysts. We build and maintain proprietary software for use in the workers' compensation insurance industry.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I was raised Catholic but chose not to be confirmed. I understand the strength and value of a religious community. I believe that I will rejoin one someday, but I am still doing my own research on the subject.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral