Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old woman | Springfield, VA, USA | Seeking men 38-55 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking to share the fun in life!

In her own words

I've seen Stonehenge silhouetted by the setting sun, swam with barracuda in the Bahamas, slept under animal hides in a teepee during a snow storm in the California mountains, pulled leeches off myself in the rain forests of Australia, and gotten in trouble with security at Michael Jackson’s Neverland Ranch for following tarantulas around the back of the elephant barn! Still to do is to explore my heritage in Scottish castles, experience the real taste of Guinness in Ireland, see a wild elephant in Africa, snorkel in Costa Rica, and have my world opened to new experiences by a man who also enjoys trying new things and exploring life. I can get so into a book, that I read it in one session. There are photos of me at many family Christmases, book in hand, laying on the couch, as holiday chaos surrounds me! Another favorite couch activity is watching movies. I’ve recently seen “War Horse”, “Sherlock Holmes”, and “The Artist”. Past favorites are “Natural Born Killers”, “Kill Bill” - all of them, “Iron Man”, nearly anything by Tim Burton, and “Avatar”. Of course, some movies must be seen on the big screen, and I enjoy going to the movie theater, too. I also enjoy stimulating conversation accompanied by a nice glass of wine - the perfect “stay in” date! This year I’ve danced to “Spyra Gyra” at the Capital Jazz Fest, I’ve danced at concerts for “Linkin Park” and “System of a Down”, and I’ve danced to local bands playing classic rock and blues. I try to take advantage of living in DC, and I’ve gone to the Kennedy Center, art exhibit openings at the Smithsonian, and the Taste of DC festival. I am my family’s official Zoo guide and teach my nieces and nephews about the animals, usually while walking and talking like the topic animal! Life should be purposeful and fun, and the ability to laugh at oneself is high on my list of positive attributes! As is the ability to handle being laughed at, because when something strikes me funny, I can’t help myself! I like to keep things real, too. I value financial responsibility and try to educate myself about investing, economics, and business. I enjoy talking about these topics, especially with someone more knowledgeable who enjoys sharing that knowledge. I also like to keep up to date on current events and am politically moderate. I like the back and forth of a respectful discussion of different points of views, having my opinion changed or changing others opinions or agreeing to disagree. I’m looking for a man who is curious about life and seeks answers through exploring and learning. Who enjoys his career, but values time away just as much. Someone confident in their abilities to reach a goal and confident in themselves to let loose and not care how they look to others. A man who wants a romantic commitment and is searching for the right match for a long term relationship. Someone who respects himself and treats others with respect and kindness. Who loves to see a face light up when he surprises with a thoughtful gesture or idea. Someone who is looking to share the fun in life! PS - all photos within the last 12 months

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Old Town Alexandria, Bethesda, Smithsonians, ethnic restaurants


University of Maryland, College Park, College Park, MD

Favorite things

Drinking hot chocolate in the snow, floating in the ocean, being by water in any way, shape or form, exploring new areas and cultures, being outside, being active

For fun

Weekend trips to explore new towns, beaches, hiking paths. Travel to anywhere. Reading, movies, dancing, being with friends and family. Anything art related. Almost anything music related (there are a few genres I don't care for)

Last read

Sarah's Key, The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, Kinfolks, professional journals



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Religion wasn't emphasized in my family, but culturally I'm Christian and celebrate the spirit of Christmas.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS at University of MD, College Park DVM at Ohio State University