Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Charlestown, MA, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 50 miles of Boston, MA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Wine and cheese, anyone?

In her own words

I've done this whole online dating thing before but to no avail. Had a couple of long-term relationships that didn't pan out (which was for the best) and here I am again. I firmly believe that being alone and happy is much better than being with the wrong person just because you are afraid to be alone. My friends would say that I am...confident, independent, fun-loving, caring, warm, generous, sincere, truthful, smart and interesting. I've been told that I have a contagious laugh, which could be a good thing or a bad thing, since I laugh a lot. I strongly value my family and friends, am fulfilled by my job as a kindergarten teacher but always working to build on my current knowledge(that's part of teaching; being a lifelong learner and knowing that you can always do better), love a good challenge (both mentally and physically, I have run 5 marathons and am planning to do my 6th next year), adore my dog Finn, savor the experience of enjoying good food and wine (not necessarily in that order) with those I love, I appreciate the finer things in life but don't need them in excess, always want to travel but can't always make it happen, and am generally a very easy-going, fun, kind of sarcastic sense of humored single Boston girl. I am not interested in playing games, or wasting time, or just sitting back and hitting autopilot when it comes to life or relationships. If you don't have a job and don't know what you want to do with the rest of your life, then I am not the girl for you. I want to settle down, have kids, make a life with someone, and if you aren't ready for that, I am not the girl for you. I am so thankful for the life that I have, just want to share with someone who can make it even better. The glass is half-full, and I'm looking for that certain someone to top it off. If you think that could be you, send a message; take a moment to tell me about yourself. I look forward to hearing from you!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

One dog, a yellow lab named Finn

Favorite hot spots

Capital Grille, Smith and Wollensky Seaport, Trade, Ironsides, Warren Tavern, Margaritas, Border Cafe, any outside dining spot and any place to get a good meal with friends and/or family, my home, either alone or with friends/family, the Charles

Favorite things

running on a crisp fall day, laughing so hard that when I try to stop I just laugh more, reading at the beach, vegging on the couch after a long day/week, spending time with friends and family (very close with both), day drinking...

For fun

dining out, drinking wine (and martinis if I don't have to work in the morning), taking Finn for long walks, reading a good book, spending time with family and friends, traveling, running after a long day or first thing in the am.

Last read

currently reading "The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks". So many favorites...Ahab's Wife, Under the Banner of Heaven, East of Eden, Garlic and Sapphires, The Art of Racing in the RaIn, Devil in the White City, The Help...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Masters in Early Childhood Education