Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 32-38 in United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, East Indian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give. ~ Winston Churchill

In her own words

I consider myself to be a pretty simple and down-to-earth person, who likes a little bit of everything, but loves a few things the most: 1) My family and friends 2) People in general - I love knowing what makes people tick, what moves them, what they are passionate about 3) Making a difference however I can 4) Learning new things and evolving as a person 5) Being self-expressed and writing (see below :-P) What makes me smile is kindness, joy, love (sounds hokey but it's true), anything related to babies (all of them are just awesome IMO), along with wit, sarcasm and a sense of humor. No matter how old I become, I will always be young at heart and enjoy being silly and "playing" to nourish my inner child. Although we all have to be grown-ups and live responsible lives, I don't define myself or other people by what they do or possess; what matters to me the most is your character, values, and how you treat people (beyond when everyone is putting their best foot forward at the start of a new relationship or friendship). On that note, I am a proactive person in my life and in my relationships, and I believe that every relationship requires both people to show up and make an effort; I guess you could say that I believe relationships are work - not hard work, but you can't passively exist in them thinking that the beginning "oh my god" feeling will just sustain itself; to me, love is a choice and a verb. Even though I'm looking for my "one" (as I hope everyone on this site is), I really want to get to know someone as a person and as friends first, so that means really get to know them beyond the whole "this is new and I'm attracted to you, so I'm excited to see you" feeling. =P As far as my social life, although I enjoy going out-out and dancing every now and then, I do not enjoy crazy drunken late nights out. I prefer more laid back things and quality conversations over good food and a glass of wine. I enjoy TV but watch no more than 2 hours of it a week, so I'd prefer someone who likes TV but that most of their life isn't spent watching it and that it not be your go-to to relax. Although I don't live a perfectly healthy lifestyle (not anywhere close), I value working out and trying to be mostly healthy, so for my own desire to not die of a heart attack one day, I'd love to meet someone who subscribes to something similar but with an "everything in moderation" type of mindset. What I'm looking for in a relationship is first and foremost (cliche alert) a best friend... Whether it be a friendship or a relationship, I value trust, kindness, communication, empathy, being able to listen (without always waiting to speak and offer a solution), thoughtfulness and again, showing up. I'd love to meet someone who takes life seriously but as for themselves - not so much. Equally important, if a breakdown happens (as will happen in every relationship) then I want to be with someone who can express frustration/disappointment/anger with kindness and not someone who stonewalls and pushes/pulls away. To loop back to the beginning, I am most passionate about the people in my life Did I say I like to write? I promise I don't talk as much :-)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Home (where my family lives in the DC area) India (where my extended family lives) and that's where a theme emerges - my favorite places are where my favorite people are.


Boston University, Boston, MA

Favorite things

I'm not a huge TV person, but I love Modern Family, Mindy Project, & The Daily Show.

For fun

I enjoy a lot of the typical stuff like movies, trying new restaurants, game nights, hosting get togethers, and so on, but I also love any new experience that expands my horizons or is just plain old fun.

Last read

Eckart Tolle - The Power of Now



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Asian, East Indian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I am passionate about my culture and love learning about other cultures, so I appreciate that same openness.
Faith: Hindu Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm Hindu, but definitely more spiritual than religious and subscribe more to the common values of all religions versus the rituals.
Languages: English, Hindi English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral