Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-50 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Smart yet Silly Professor!

In his own words

I'm... ...a college professor. amateur actor. aspiring triathlete (Ironman by 50, baby!). ...very silly. ...surprisingly serious. ...amazing at making lists. ...not afraid to walk my own path. ...a serious romantic. ...interested in social justice. ...from Vermont. ...a lover of kissing. ...formerly a semi-professional poker player. ...pretty good at making lists. ...somebody who loves to cuddle. ...a cinephile. ...great at celebrity impressions from the late 80s and early 90s. ...somebody who curses perhaps a bit too much. seriously, I make lists. How are you enjoying this one? And soooooo much more! I am emotionally available. I am looking for a serious commitment. BUT...(and it's a BIG BUT...) ...I don't ascribe to many common societal beliefs and norms when it comes to forming relationships. I DO seek deep commitment and connection, and long to invest my time and energy into something that is really special. I want to form a lifelong best friendship with somebody who makes me FEEL in ways I've never felt before. What I don't believe in, however, is that there is just ONE person who fits that bill. Yeah, here's the big BUT (I like big BUTS and I cannot lie! see? silly!) I don't believe there is any ONE person in the world who can meet all of my needs and desires. The idea that everybody has there "one and only" who can "complete them" is honestly...well, at best it's unrealistic, and at worst it's a fairy tale perpetrated by our society that has led to rampant infidelity and a sky-rocketing divorce rate. Let's be a world where more than half of relationships involve cheating of some kind, the current system is broken! So NO, I don't believe in my "one and only" - I do believe that we can approach relationships from a level of pure honesty. I believe that ALL of us, whether in a relationship or not, are attracted to multiple people, and it's OK to express that attraction in an ethical and honest way, and that nobody has to be hurt. This, of course, requires all parties to be very confident in themselves, to be very secure, and to be able to deal with emotions such as jealousy in a very mature and open way. In essence, it just requires GREAT communication! Now, I realize this style of relationship isn't for everybody. But, if you're still reading this, then at least you're curious. I hope, whether or not you think you might EVER do this, that you will email me, to ask a few questions, and open a dialogue. I will NOT try to convert you to my way of thinking. I would just love to give you some food for thought, and I would love for you to share with me your beliefs as well. As a teacher, I think there is nothing better than open exchange of ideas. We may not leave the conversation in 100% agreement, but we will leave it with a stronger sense of the world...and that's a win-win! (If you want to begin this exchange, here's your first thought assignment...many people say, "I'm not good at sharing" - think about what this means..."sharing" implies ownership, which is precisely what's wrong with our current societal norms regarding relationships...we can only "share" what we own. People don't like to be owned, so they often rebel against cheating! Outside of certain kink circles, where slave/Master is the norm, ownership doesn't really work!)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Swimming

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Alamo Drafthouse, Alley Theater, Stages Repertory Theater

Favorite things

Watership Down by Richard Adams, Any movie by Quentin Tarantino, Kevin Smith, or Christopher Nolan. TV shows with great twists: Revenge, Lost, Scandal AND really hilarious/twisted shows: Arrested Development, Archer

For fun

Ushering at a local theater, karaoke, rehearsing for a play, training for an upcoming triathlon, sharing a cider or hot chocolate over great conversation.

Last read

The Ethical Slut



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach communication classes at the college level.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I want to believe in something, but am not sure what to believe in. I am very interested in learning MORE about organized religion, because I feel so much of what I already know has a negative connotation...I would like to change that.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
It took me a LONG time to get my first degree...I was 31 when I finally got my BA. But then I kept going and going, and now I teach college! NO matter what your level of education, I hope you are always wanting to learn more!