Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Mentor, OH, USA | Seeking women 27-40 within 75 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I've never really had any interest in the...

In his own words

I've never really had any interest in the whole bar scene, clubs, etc. and I don't have much opportunity to meet women because I work overseas several months each year, so like so many other people from my generation, I've had to go the internet dating route... It's hard to write about myself without sounding shallower than a wading pool for midgets, but here I go: I like to think of myself as the strong, silent type. I prefer to say little and mean a lot than say a lot and mean little. I prefer small intimate gatherings than large parties... It's hard to have a meaningful conversation when you're trying to scream over the band. I'm more of a good cup of coffee and a relaxed atmosphere type. Life usually has a way of throwing enough noise, activity and drama at me to give me any desire to seek it out. I like to think of myself as having a latent type A personality; fiercely competitive/driven/stubborn/loyal when it's something (or someone) I care passionately for, but otherwise I'm usually passive and laid back. I enjoy doing things the hard way. My ideal match is a woman who is independent, isn't a drama queen, and knows how to survive on her own; a woman who gives a damn and isn't afraid to let other people know it. I admire confidence, spunk, a great sense of humor, and a woman with a good head on her shoulders and a keen sense of adventure. I would like to meet someone who enjoys staying active and getting out doors to enjoy Ohio's fickle weather. I'm no Adonis, but I want to meet someone who appreciates the importance of taking care of themselves physically, leads a healthy lifestyle and doesn't get a shocked look on her face when I suggest a short 5 mile run or hike. I'm not interested in dating anyone who already has children, doesn't have a job, lives at home with their parents, is on the rebound from a previous relationship, recently divorced, smokes like a chimney, plays infantile games, can't make a decision, can't run/hike a mile without bitching, has a serious disease/medical/mental issue, is overly religious, and all around doesn't know what the hell they want out of a relationship even if a decent guy came up and bit her on the arse. I've been on this site for a while now and had my fill of all this sort of nonsense. **If you're still reading this far, I should point out that a distance relationship will also be par for the course with me.That's just the way my life is right now, so if that's not what you're looking for, then please move on.** I don't consider myself very photogenic, so the posted pictures are the most current I have of myself. The pictures are a testament to the fact that you should never get your hair cut at a cost equal to the number of words in English the person giving it to you can speak. Sorry ladies, that's about as pretty as I get. I'm one of those rare exceptions of a man who's comfortable enough in his masculinity that I really doesn't mind of the girl I'm dating is a bit taller than me. I have learned the hard way through dating that about 99% of women are looking for a man who towers over them, or don't want to date a guy who has to stand on a box to give them a good night kiss, so if you're hung up on height, best to move on. I like to say that the reason a lot of guys are tall is because they have smaller brains holding them down.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Other

I hope if you're reading this far it's not because there are more pictures of your pet(s) on your profile than of you. If so, I suggest you train Mr. Snuggums to snap a few more photos of yourself. Just saying.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Cuyahogha Valley Shannendoah Nat'l Park, Chapin Forest, Girdle Rd, N. Chagrin Res. for running/hiking. SFO, DC and Salzburg, Austria. I'd love to meet someone to adventure with at a new, unexplored destination or try a new activity together.


Kent State University, Kent, OH

Favorite things

Anything that involves movement. A good book and an even better cup of coffee. A long run on a nice day. The smell of fall. Getting lost. A good adventure & someone to share it with. Intelligent conversation. A good dirty joke. Guns, cigars, whiskey.

For fun

I enjoy staying active, and usually do weight training, running, hiking, and have been active in martial arts for many years. I like to say I don't sit well and tend to go stir crazy if idle for to long. Just completed my first 1/2 marathon!

Last read

I'm a avid reader, and especially enjoy WW2 history. Alan Eckert, John Krakauer ,Tad Williams, and David Eddings are some of my favorite authors. I can spend many hours in a bookstore. I am currently rereading The Wheel of Time series.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'5" (134cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue
Hair: Dark brown Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Other profession Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
It's complicated, but I'll tell you what I can when we meet. I might also add that I could really care less about your income, only so much in that you have one. There's no shame in being poor, but there's no great honor either.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm Croatian and Austrian on my fathers side, and English, Irish, and French on my Mothers. I think my ancestors probably slept around a lot.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Christian / Other
I'm a Judeo-Christian, and my faith and beliefs are an integral part of who I am as a person, and if you ask what I believe in, I'll tell you, though I prefer a discussion on the topic be face to face because of it's importance in a relationship.
Languages: English, German English, German
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. in Aerospace Flight Technology, Commercial AMEL, & was also a CFII for several years. Currently working on my ATP certificate.