Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Jamaica Plain, MA, USA | Seeking women 20-45 within 60 miles of Boston, MA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
I'll tell you later
Body type:
Big and beautiful
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Don't let me be the one who got away!

In her own words

I'm a writer by trade, but writing a self-description is surprisingly difficult for me. I'm vibrant, caring, and creative (don't let the lack of creativity in this description fool you!) I can be prone to sarcasm - a healthy amount, I think, and pretty standard for a writer - but overall, I am very kind and considerate individual; I tend to value a person's capacity for kindness above all other traits. I'm a fan of pretty much all fiction (mystery, horror, hefty character-driven fiction), cult TV shows, and really cheesy horror movies; my idea of a good Saturday night is curling up on the couch, preferably with one of the aforementioned distractions, but don't let this introvertedness fool you. I'm also interested in live music, theater, and enjoying conversation with good friends over a few drinks. Not to damage my nerd-cred or anything, but I am also interested in athletics. I used to play volleyball and softball, and I am interested it taking up both again. I took up fencing in college, a hobby I'm particularly proud of since there aren't really a whole lot of fencers out there (for those of you familiar with the sport, I'm trained in all three weapons, but foil and epee are my two favorites). I'd also like to say that I am a pool shark, but alas, I am just a minnow. Other hobbies I have include traveling, to pretty much anywhere. I've spent a good deal of time traveling across Europe and the eastern portions of the United States/Canada, but I have yet to get to Asia, South America, or even the west coast. I have an obsessive desire to collect stamps in my passport (not that I am obsessive or anything :) ; I simply like seeing - and experiencing - new cultures. Ideally, the woman I'm looking for is strong, supportive, and confident - but who of us out there isn't looking for this woman? It's impossible to sum her up in only a few words. I don't think we could ever describe someone's character so easily, especially when the qualities I admire the most can take so many different forms. I think what's most important is that she is passionate about what she loves, and is willing, every now and then, to curl up for a cheesy movie.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Local/independent music venues, pool, coffee houses, tapas bars and ethnic eateries, theater

Favorite things

I'm a fan of virtually any kind of movie (although not big on raunchy comedy or romantic comedy). With TV, I love the cult favorites (Star Trek, Buffy the Vampire Slayer). I'm an avid reader: mystery, literary, horror - anything with good characters.

For fun

Movies/theater, museums, reading, wine-tasting (more for the company than the wine)

Last read

Amy and Isabelle; The Shining; The Giant's House



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Big and beautiful No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I am a writer and a teacher. Both can be extremely rewarding. I like knowing (or hoping) that I can make a difference!
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral