Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


63 year old man | Newbury Park, CA, USA | Seeking women 50-59 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I am attractive, intelligent, sophisticated,...

In his own words

I am attractive, intelligent, sophisticated, cultured, witty, sensitive and above all humble. Great aspirations, but if you take my word for them you are an idiot,….. and we may have some potential. What I can objectively claim is to be financially secure, ivy league educated, and, with the exception of thinning hair, in sound health. Not as exciting, but at least honest. I believe that while we admire perfection, we fall in love with the humanity of imperfection. That's my excuse anyway. What about you? Skip the self-applied adjectives. Think verbs. Be real. Do you greet each day as a challenge to get the most out of it? Would you rather have a mission than a job? Would you rather feel good about yourself than feel good? Do you sprint the last hundred yards up the mountain when you can finally see the top? ..... I do too. (most of the time) Do you get restless if you sit too long? Me too. While I don’t run marathons, I do keep in shape. I was a gymnast in college which set a high bar and I hate to let go (no pun intended). I’m not addicted to any one sport, but I have to get out and do something active a couple of times a week or I go crazy. I understand if yoga speaks to you, but it doesn’t do it for me. Do you like to travel but hate airports? Me too. (It’s easier with company) I enjoy traveling and don’t mind being a shameless tourist, but tend to focus on the obscure, the billabongs of Australia, the dungeons in London, the sewers under Paris. I hate packaged “experiences”. I would rather get lost than be guided by a patronizing hand. Do you find yourself in awe of the classics in art, music and literature? I do too. It is probably an unfair comparison, since pop culture is who we really are, but I find the classics, filtered as they are, represent the best of what we have been....... I don’t understand modern art. Do you have an exquisitely discerning palate? I don’t. I enjoy fine food, but I’m no foodie, it’s too complicated to understand. I can feed myself and will even do vegetables, but I’m no cook. ( I would be willing to learn if you are one) I don’t understand fine wine. I’ve tried. I drink lite beer. I don’t do sushi. Are you bored by people who seem to have all the answers? Me too. Do you wonder what’s going on, how we got here and where we are going? I probably won’t understand it when it happens, but I really hope we do get to a theory of everything. Are you anxious to find someone with whom you can be totally honest and share life’s adventures? Let's Talk.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

My daughters adopted these animals at school, brought them home for the summer and (surprise!) found they couldn't keep them in their new hosing in the fall. (OK I'm a pushover) Now, I don't have pets, I have a personal ecosystem.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I've been to 5 of the 7 continents, and really think southern California is pretty great.


Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

Great company to share: Conversation Classical Music Shakespear in the park Cycling Sailing Skiing Diving Flying laughing

For fun

Concerts, plays, sports, anything outdoors, and with good company.

Last read

A Universe form nothing, Lawrence Kraus (Nerdy but interresting) Drop Dead Healthy, A.J.Jacobs ( A good reality check on current fads) Clive Cussler The Race ( I was stuck in an airport)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Semi retired research physicist. High school robotics teacher/ coach .
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious
What would our beliefs look like today if we had not been handed a set by our ancestors?
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree
I was never a great student, but I do love learning.