Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Ocean Park, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-32 within 20 miles of Santa Monica, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for a girl with an L.A. face and an Oakland booty.

In his own words

Hello - I'm originally from Los Angeles, for whatever that's worth. I left L.A. for ten years to live in Nor Cal and San Diego, but returned in 2005. I don't know if I'll be a lifelong L.A. resident, but I'm pretty sure that I'll stay somewhere in Cali long term. I'm a "thinker," which means that sometimes I can spend a little too much time in my head. You probably won't get bored talking to me, but you may tell me to be quiet. I'm on Match because I'm getting a little tired of meeting girls in the typical L.A. social settings, so I figured that I would cast a wider net. I'm sure many ladies are here for a similar reason. I'm not exactly enthusiastic about meeting someone from the Internet, but I guess it's really just a means to an end--which is to meet a great girl. Trying to be objective, and based on what others have told me, I'd say that I'm: friendly, helpful, loyal, determined, ambitious, witty, a smart ass, intellectually curious, generous with my time, energetic, pragmatic, dependable, mature, sincere, and cosmopolitan. Did I mention "modest" too? That's my second best quality. ;) I love physical activity and taking advantage of all the crazy and fun things that L.A. and California have to offer, like, hiking, live shows at small clubs, riding my beach cruiser all over town, playing tennis, attending the Coachella Music Fest every year, hanging in Malibu or Santa Barbara for the day, flying to San Francisco for the weekend . . . Right now I'm very interested in finding something that can lead to a serious relationship with long-term potential and I really want to respond to the right person. I'm looking for a big-hearted girl who is very sweet and caring, but not so emotional that her heart always crowds out rational thought. However, nothing is more of a turn off than an overly conservative, serious, or heartless gal. She should enjoy helping people other than herself or myself in all ways small and large. Fun-loving. Classy. Somewhat traditional values. Witty and/or sarcastic sense of humor can be a big turn on. Intellectually curious or inspired. She takes an interest in knowing what's going on in the world. If she has a great sense of fashion and style, that's a plus also. Feel to ask me any questions or poke fun at my profile.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I really like most animals, except maybe flies and birds that do nothing but talk all the time.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Music, problem solving and getting paid to do it, reading about dead rock stars, traveling, listening to musak, the gym, eating, surfing, hiking, running, tennis, road trips, staying in touch with family and friends, charitable activities . . .


University of California, Davis, Davis, CA

Favorite things

Boddington's beer, tea, coffee, Lake Tahoe, Crissy Field in S.F., running in light rain, Surfrider Beach, driving PCH, playing tennis, XM radio, Raymond Chandler's The Long Goodbye, games at The Rose Bowl, Dodger games, hanging with my brother . . .

For fun

Main St. in Santa Monica, the bike path through Venice Beach, all things Pasadena, Hollywood, Silverlake, Dodger Stadium, Malibu, San Francisco, San Diego, London, Minneapolis (where my brother lives), Washington D.C., New York, Montreal, Italy

Last read

Most recently--the shampoo bottle in my shower. I'm always reading the L.A. Times, Daily Journal,, and other assorted legal, business, political, economic, pop culture, and travel stuff. I'd love recommendations for good recent literature.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
I'm self-employed, which has its perks and its challenges.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
1/4 Italian (Neopolitan) and 3/4 British.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
This one's a little complicated to me. I consider myself Christian, but I was not brought up in a religious home and I rarely go to church. On the whole, I don't really derive much benefit from belonging to a structured church or organized religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received my B.A. in Finger Painting.