Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Holly Springs, NC, USA | Seeking women 33-42 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Let's go exploring!" - Calvin and Hobbes.

In his own words

This is going to seem wordy but you'll be a better person after having read it.... probably... maybe.... Well, I've read it and have seen some modest improvements. This, that and the other.... I'm a nut for working around the house. Spring and fall are my favorite times of the year because I can get out in the yard or garden and do my thing. I very much consider myself an environmentalist. Forests are my thing and it makes me sad and a little angry to see one get cut down. If anything in this world has a soul it's our forests and oceans. Ok, dismounting soapbox. In a good growing year I enjoy making wine from my vines. Sometimes it's great and sometimes it's less so. Much less so. :) A weekend or more trip out of town is always a welcome adventure. I really enjoy traveling as long as it's not work related. If you can get there then I want to go. I'm also a bit of a geek but in an intelligent non-creepy way. I'm witty at times and have a bit of my own brand of humor. I'm driven to do my very best at everything I do. I'm as far from perfect as one can be(like some of the typos I've made in my profile) but I always give my best. I really enjoy listening to music artists like Neil Diamond, Pink Floyd, Roger Waters, Eminem, Pearl Jam, John Denver and Dolly Parton. This list may sound a bit Multiple Personality Disorderish(that is now a word) but they are all great at telling stories with their music. I enjoy playing sports, mountain biking tops the list, but I'm not much for watching them save hockey and soccer. Backpack camping and kayaking round out the top three. I love being on top of a mountain looking at the few clouds on a clear day and sitting on an island in the black of night looking up at the stars. Toasted cheese with chicken soup on a cold day, ok really any day. Taking trips to nowhere just to find it's the best somewhere you've ever been. Dancing with someone I love in my arms. I'm not a fan of beer in this country. I've tried my best to develop a taste for the Miller "high life" but it just never happened. The best I've ever had was fresh brewed in Germany. Importing it is not the same thing. So I have to go to Germany to drink beer. That's not such a bad thing is it? Did I mention cooking? I'm sort of a cookaholic. I used to go to a support group but they would always ask me to cook so it really didn't work out. I love to cook and love to eat. Most of all I love to cook for someone and watch their face light up when they eat. Maybe sometimes that light is more of a flicker but it's at least some kind of light. We eat a lot of food but rarely do we eat great food. What I'm looking for? She should have at least 8 out of 10 fingers(if you are missing both thumbs that's a deal killer), have most of her teeth and not be looking to burn down my house or make me a quadriplegic. Outside of that a woman who is intelligent, very clever(just regular clever is ok too), confident in herself, can laugh at herself and me, is a good communicator, has a gentleness about her and understands that the best things in life don't come from a cookie cutter existence but may, in fact, come from cookies. Above all, the things that I'm looking for are honesty, a big heart and love. If you are crazy, mean, disrespectful, have pickled your liver with alcohol, enjoy torturing people/small animals or think that Fats Domino is an overweight pizza delivery guy then we're probably not for each other. I'm looking for a loving long term relationship. That may sound a bit corny but we've got to be honest about what we're looking for, yes? It's said that if you keep your heart open love will always find it's way in. Here's hoping that's true. Side note: Emails are welcome, of course, but please no one word or one sentence messages. Also, please treat people on match with respect and common decency, just as you hopefully would in person. Everyone is just trying to find that special someone.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

My cat's name is Moca. He's a bit of a spaz but a great cat none-the-less. Those ASPCA Sarah McLachlan commercials make me want to give my life savings to animal shelters everywhere. I'm a sucker for needy animals.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Not too many local hot spots. I'm a big fan of Europe. What American isn't? England, Germany and France are always fun the visit. The border towns between Germany and France are the best!


North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

Favorite things

Story telling music, mountains in the fall, cheese, Chipotle, Doctor Who, Being Human, pretty much anything on BBC Amercia, mountain biking, working out, GPS(horrible sense of direction), camping, camp fires, fireplaces and Sushi

For fun

I'm a fan of old movies (at home and in the theater), radio classics and new movies(all kinds, just has to be a solid story). I love to work in the garden, yard and work on my house. Weekend road trips. Enjoying time with the loved ones in my life.

Last read

I love to read. I love the classics like Dick and Jane. Does it get any better? I also love books with bigger words like Don Quixote, The Canterbury Tales and The Metamorphosis. Trying to swap reading for a little writing. Writing dialog isn't easy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work in the Pharmaceutical Software Industry. It's a highly regulated industry so it can drive you a little nutty from time to time but I enjoy it.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
Webster's Dictionary now has a picture of me beside the definition of white. One side English, one side German.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors in Electrical Engineering, Computer Engineering and History. I just really like history.