Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

SingleDad2035

53 year old man | Aiken, SC, USA | Seeking women 40-55 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am passionate about everthing in my life:...

In his own words

I am passionate about everthing in my life: there is no half-way with me. Once I decide to get involved with someone or something, I jump in with both feet and get fully engaged. So being a good father to my son is my #1 passion and priority in life. Family and friends follow closely behind and then there's the things I do for fun: College football, sports cars, snow skiing, mountain biking, racing, and great food. I'm looking for someone smart, fun-loving but focused on the important things in her life. When I have my son, I enjoy spending time with him doing his homework, swimming, biking, and playing basketball. I also enjoy a quiet evening with a good meal and a bottle of wine; dining out with friends; working out; watching movies and watching sports. I have recently taken up running again after a 20 yrs layoff and losing 40 lbs, my knees objected at first but it's getting easier, maybe! UPDATE: the knees ultimately refused to get on board with running so I bought a road bike and now there is harmony, well, at least with the knees. I'm looking for someone that shares my passion for conversation and time together, whether a quiet evening at home, dinner with friends or attending a football game. I believe chivalry still has a place in our society and saying that doesn't make me a sexist; that the sexiest thing about a woman is her brain; and, of course, a nice smile is important too!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Colorado - skiing in the winter, hiking and biking in the summer. Charleston and Isle of Palms. Florida beaches. I travel to Europe (France, Germany and Switzerland) a couple of times a year for my work.

College

Clemson University, Clemson, SC

Favorite things

Clemson football - you don't have to be a Clemson fan, but hopefully you enjoy tailgating at college football games. My team or your team, if it's college football, I'm ready to go!

For fun

Bike rides with my son, downtime in the mountains or the beach, an occasional car show; restoring older cars. Dinner out with friends.

Last read

Project Azorian - about the CIA's attempt to recover a sunken Russian submarine at the height of the cold war. I was a Navy submarine officer for 9 years so this stuff fascinates me.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
My father was Jewish, my mother Church of Christ, I was baptized in a Baptist church, currently and occasionally, I attend a Methodist church and I've dated Catholics and Bhudists. I have a lot of tolerance for others' beliefs.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Chemical Engineering degree but my career has taken me into Project/Executive Management.