Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

SimplyRed4

72 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 65-75 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life's good--you could make it great!

In her own words

About me: retired early from music/production company; do a lot volunteer work for philanthropic organization but soon am off the Board. Looking forward to much travel,--local, national and international. Easy to get along with, difficult to anger. Like to laugh (so who doesn’t?) An extroverted introvert-- I can socialize easily but prefer quiet times with small groups of people. I sing in two Chorales—an adequate second alto. Big fan of old movies, particularly silent movies and those from the 1930s. Opera season tickets. Value thoughtful conversation free of platitudes and clichés. Live in a 1910 Craftsman that requires constant repair so I have good tool skills! Most of the way through the list of Pulitzer prize-winning novels. Like new experiences. Looking forward to getting a new Lab, but somehow it never seems like quite the time--yet. Been oil painting for about two years and am getting better. Love to dance, but don’t get much opportunity to do it. Crosswords, Sudoku, Ken-Ken. Walker. About you: Please be intellectual, healthy and financially independent. You are respectful, kind and emotionally generous. You like to talk things through and have no trouble standing up for yourself and expressing your feelings. I’m not too picky about your outside, but the inside must be very interesting. Be curious and interested in life. Be hopeful. Like to challenge your brain. Love to laugh at life’s little absurdities. Have a full life but have room for me and mine. Please be done with grudges, perceived hurts, bad feeling with your family. Remember your past fondly, live in the present, embrace the future. "The trouble is, you think you have time." Buddha

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

I don't currently have a dog in my life, but I'm looking forward to sharing my life with another big yellow lab!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Music Center, Getty, LACMA, Pete's Cafe at 4th and Main, Nickel Diner, my backyard, Taylor's Steak House. And then there's Paris and Prague!

College

The College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, VA

Favorite things

Singing or listening to music, reading the paper in bed Sunday morning, kissing my grandchildren, gardening, traveling, movies, fixing my house, Thanksgiving dinner, talking with close friends, volunteering, opera, my art class

For fun

Sudoku, cross word puzzles, almost all musical events, classic films, gardening, cooking breakfast for someone special, reading

Last read

Reading my way through the list of Pulitzer Prize winning novels. Finished Andersonville--the story of the infamous Confederate prison in Georgia. As a Southerner, it was very difficult to read.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset
Eyes: Brown Blue
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired No preference
Very active with volunteer work for a women's club
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My ancestors came from England to Virginia in the early 1600s.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral