Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

SimplyNi

38 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 35-43

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Live, Laugh, Love and while enjoying life, Have fun!

In her own words

My motto is "love life" . I try to always look on the bright side. No, I'm not "Pollyanna" but I find every day is a blessing, so why not find something to be thankful for.. My top 3 love languages-- quality time, acts of service, and physical touch. I'd like to meet someone who compliments my core values. Someone who will laugh at my great dance moves, perhaps join along. Someone who will find building a fort during a rainy/snow day as a great idea. Laughs at my silly jokes and speed races with me just because. On the serious side--My future 1 is sincere, supportive and comfortable in their own skin. I'm inspired by men who make me think. share laughs and who are proud of their success, while humble in acknowledging they didn't make it all on their own. I'm looking for a gentleman who is optimistic and appreciates communication-- because I like to talk, well most woman do. I tend to think of myself as eager beaver-- a go getter! I appreciate the equal balance of work, "me time" and building/maintaining a relationship. In all my career is "what I do" its not all of "who I am". I'd like to meet someone who is passionate about their career, but also values spending time with their better half. I have a great group of girlfriends who I have met at various stages in my life (childhood, college, and adulthood). I think maintaining a close knit of friends says something about ones character. Now this doesn't mean "my friends, meet your friends, and we can all be friends". I'm most grateful for my parents for their true sign of unconditional love. Their love and support has been an integral part of my life. Having been raised in a Christian home and a Christian, I see religion not as a "ritual- what you do on Sundays" but a reverence. I find that faith in God is a foundation in a committed relationship. Your thoughts?I'm not a fan of the weekly "bedside Baptist" member. I'd rather my partner know God for himself and fellowship at his church regularly. Let's grow in our relationship with God together. Time flies.. So why sit on the sidelines watching it tick away (my reason for trying Match). I enjoy traveling, NFL- Baltimore Ravens, working out, festivals, live music, walks, spending time with family and friends. Dating should be fun. Meet someone it works or it doesn't, in all you keep moving. Well that's until you meet that special someone. After that all bets are off.... This sums it up to a degree. Of course there's more to me than these few paragraphs, but that's what conversations are for. :-)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Dogs are cute, but I'm a tad bit fearful. Would love to have one as a pet, but would need some convincing.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Of course MIA, Vegas, NOLA, Montego Bay, DR, San Diego, etc. -- Lounges (Georgetown, U St.). I love strolling Saturdays at Eastern Market and weekend brunch. Summer wine fests and football in the fall.

Favorite things

My comfy couch, black eyeliner, candles, and great perfume. I'm not a foodie but love trying new dishes. Old school hip hop (Erik B & Rakim, EPMD, Special Ed, etc) I know the lyrics to "Milk is Chillin" still .. lol. I'm not opposed to karoke.

For fun

I love NY for shopping and Broadway plays. Art exhibits, museums, or just sitting on a park bench people watching. For fun, I enjoying spending time with friends . I love adventures and have a few on my bucket list.

Last read

I love romance novels (love love), The Bible, Leading in a Culture of Change, The Energy Bus, Leadership and Self Deception, and The Washington Post,



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Elementary School Principal- love my little ones
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic
Fluent in Spanish.. just because
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / LDS, Christian / Other
It's an important aspect in my life.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral