Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Hollywood, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 50 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Each day is the best day yet.

In her own words

I'm Simone. Nice to meet you! I’ve been on Match for a little while and have met some very nice people here. I’m rewriting my profile now though because I want to be even more authentic…more honest. After all, we all want someone to love us for ourselves so better just be yourself from the beginning! I’m not in a hurry to create a relationship or a family because I have interests and priorities that are precious to me that keep me constantly excited about life. I don’t want to miss the present while longing for something in the future. Still, I hope to share life with someone at some point and I keep myself optimistically open as much as possible. I work as a speech-language pathologist and count myself lucky to have a purposeful, fulfilling career that supports me and keeps me mobile. My real and abiding passion though is exploring Life, Meaning, God, my Self, Truth and Interconnection. I can’t get enough of these things and am constantly exploring new modalities of connecting with them. As you might guess then, I have daily spiritual practices including things like prayer, meditation, and yoga that bring me peace and centeredness, but I am not dogmatic or religious. I have been that way before in my life and have intentionally set myself on a different path. I wholeheartedly believe in something greater than us and get my biggest exhilaration from connecting to that and sharing it with others. I am a country girl at heart. I grew up on a farm and feel at home in nature. I’ve been a vegan for 4 years but don’t necessarily expect my partner to be. I love my family and have been especially blessed to have many strong women in my life. Animal welfare, environmental protection, and social justice are important to me. I blog about what I care for and try to understand the cares of others. Judgmental people quickly exhaust me. :) I paint, I read, I write, and I love dance parties with my nieces. I swoon at the beach and wish I lived closer to it. All kinds of music resonate with me at different times although despite my country roots I can’t quite seem to connect to country tunes. I know that my future will involve greater service to others in a spiritual way. I have a few very specific dreams that are unfolding that include healing, intuitive counseling, and teaching. These are the things that I treasure. I absolutely don’t want a picket fence kind of life with a partner. Sports, TV, Hollywood gossip….blah blah blah. I want to travel and help people and learn and be in awe of little things as much as possible together. I want to meditate together and encourage one another. I want to be romantic and spend entire weekends in bed enjoying one another. I want someone who is humble but confident. Who makes me feel empowered but protected. I want to laugh a lot and fight a little. That’s okay with me. I want to truly make the most of this life. For me that means doing things a bit against the grain. That will always be my path and if someone joins me I would count myself tremendously lucky. If that is how you are too, let me know. We can go get some tea and chat about it all on the beach. ☺

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses, Other

I have two rescued cats who like to do cat, play, sleep, repeat. They are welcoming to new people. :)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Vegan venues in L.A are the best! Elf, Native Foods, Flore. Franklin Village is an area I go to often for dinner and drinks. East coast, Topanga, Venice, good old midwest. My favorite travel has been to France and Belize.


University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

Inquiry is my thing. I love to learn. For cinematic fun, smart comedies and Indie films. Clue, Spinal Tap, and Stranger Than Fiction are a few favorites. Thai, Indian and Ethiopian are some of my top food picks. Nonfiction books...or John Irving.

For fun

Time with my family and friends. Whatever we are doing is fun: going out for drinks, poolside, beachside, Arclight, theatre, picnics. I love hikes to get up and OUT of L.A. I am addicted to good quiet evenings at home with a book or movie too.

Last read

Currently reading a book called, Breath By Breath, a meditation guide. I'm also trying to get through Charles Eisenstein's book, The Ascent of Humanity. It's a killer, but worth it! I read Harpers for some light reading too.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work as a speech-language pathologist in a private practice.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
I began my spiritual journey in the Christian church but my beliefs have expanded past the boundaries of religions. I cherish my personal daily spiritual practices and appreciate others who actively seek the "something greater" in their life.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University of Michigan, University of Aix-en-Provence, and University of Illinois are my alma maters. I majored in Linguistics and French and my masters is in Communications Science and Disorders.