Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Cincinnati, OH, USA | Seeking men 32-42 within 35 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Love is a burning thing...

In her own words

Fact: I don't kick it with pessimists. Sarcastic's? Yep. Pragmatics? Totes. Realist? For real. Straight up Pessimists? No, thank you. Likes: My dogs, laughter, blank canvases, oil paints, honesty, music, curiosity, leisurely walks, tattoos, foodgasms, wine, black coffee, kissing, R.E.M, road trips, manhattan (the place and the beverage) and kindness. lots of kindness. Dislikes: Calories, bugs, dishonesty, sports, black licorice (and anything that tastes like it), eye rolls, doing dishes, Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and the price of gas. I've really gotten into biking the past few months. My company moved downtown so it began with me commuting the 7 miles each way there and has grown into a bit more of a habit. I love to try and get 30-60 miles in at the Loveland Bike trail on the weekends. I just registered for my first Century bike ride in September and I'm really excited! What I am Doing with My Life: I spend my (week)days working as a web designer and artist, I love what I do...isn't that what matters? I'm Really Good at: laughing, genuinely, even at stupid jokes. Painting a portrait (although I tend to add my own dark spin on the work. Even the cutest model will usually end up with bugs or creatures crawling across the canvas. Symbolism people,and the sometimes quirky mind of an artist..) cooking, but not doing the dishes. sleeping. wearing my heart on my sleeve, though sometimes I wish I wasn't so good at it. partying, seriously, I plan events and they're awesome. solving the puzzles on wheel of fortune, it's uncanny. I spend a Lot of Time thinking About: how I lived before first taste of avocados where is my favorite band playing tonight? kissing. do me and my profile match? (I'm told the answer is yes.) painting supplies. family. philanthropy. how come you keep lookin' at my profile but you don't message me? kismet. the order of my netflix queue. where to go on my next day trip... You Should Message Me If: you believe in love and romance (aka you're a total hopeless romantic too). you think that your already-pretty-great life is better when shared with someone, and you're ready to find that someone now-ish. you're as likely(and as happy) to spend Sunday lazying away in bed as you are to be playing and being outdoors, but no matter what you do there will always be brunch. you want to teach me how to play guitar. you think it's more adorable than embarrassing that I still have love for NKOTB from my junior high infatuation. ONE MORE NOTE: I am a recent widow (10 months) Why do I bring this up? It's something I want to be very up front with because, well this is new territory for me to be frank. I probably won't be the first to message you. It's not that I'm not an outgoing person (sort of the opposite), I'm just still trying to get grounded. So if I've looked at your profile and not messaged you, it doesn't mean necessarily that I'm not interested! BUT I mention this more importantly because I want it to be known I will ALWAYS love my late husband. I spent 20 years with him, through health and illness and that MEANS something. It does not mean I can not love someone else just as deeply and passionately and I have faith and hope I will. I intend to be just as dedicated and faithful and full of love for that new special person I meet. However I never intend to forget. I don't have shrines or anything remotely like that, but his guitars and a couple photos will always be around. If you are the jealous type and can't handle this, we won't work. In any case good luck in your search, she IS out there!

Her interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have two dachshunds that are my kids. Astrid and Obadiah. Cutest lowriders you could ever imagine...

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I don't have "usual haunts", but I enjoy drinks at the Comet or Northside Tavern. The CAC and Cincinnati Art Museum are favorite destinations. I love a good meal at Riverside Korean. I'm usually up for anything!


Miami University, Oxford, OH

Favorite things

My dogs are of course top on my list of favorite things! I am a huge R.E.M fan and LOVE Silversun Pickups. I'm always playing with paints and I could eat Mexican everyday. I have guitars all over my house but don't know how to play. I want to Learn.

For fun

I like to do all kinds of things and I'm all over the board. Sometimes I want to go to a concert or a night out listening to local bands. I love art shows, antique shopping and just exploring in general.

Last read

Everything Beautiful Began After: A Novel (P.S.)-Not normal reading for me(I'm not big on books)...but recommended to me by a dear friend after my husbands passing earlier this year.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Web Designer professionally/ I sell paintings on the side
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Majored in Art History and Fine Arts Painting