Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old woman | Oakville, ON, CAN | Seeking men 43-55 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery...

In her own words

The written word. It can convey so much and yet here, on this profile, it seems entirely inadequate. Yes, the pictures help predict a possible physical connection and lists of interests point out the activities we might share but exactly how does one bring one’s essence to life here in this finite box? Because aren’t we all ultimately looking for the kind of connection that surpasses words? Yet the journey has to start somewhere so a blank page (box?) it is and hopefully, when completed, you will have a sense of whether you would like to get to know me better. :) The predictable me… Loving and supportive mother, silly and fun-oriented, youthful in appearance and mindset, loyal friend, committed work professional, compassionate listener, witty and self-deprecating, financially literate and stable, in touch with my nerdy side, watches a little too much tv (I’m working on it!), loves dogs, Starbucks, long walks, regular exercise and smiling -- even when I’m not entirely feeling that way on the inside. The less predictable me… Going with what feels right rather than what is expected, decisions on staying in or going out, my taste in music, responding to a challenge, interjections of humour, loving or hating online dating, initiating the first kiss. I am, in some ways, a study in contrasts. I work in HR, yet am not a very rule-bound person. I believe we learn through our mistakes yet still hesitate about making new ones. I wish the world were a kinder place even though my tolerance for landing in the slowest checkout line at the grocery store has not improved. Without blinking, I would give anything of myself to my family and friends but would stretch my own self-reliance to the maximum. I am a very social person but prefer having a few very close friends. I’m intelligent but feel like I still have so much to learn. I don’t have a laundry list of what you need to be because attraction is a wonderfully complex thing. It often starts with physical attraction but there is nothing more attractive than a person who truly understands you, maybe even better than you understand yourself. And it's easy to tell when you're in the right relationship because when you are, you are each the better person for it. So if something I have said speaks to you, then I hope you take the time to speak to me. :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

I have a Kerry Blue terrier. Like me, he's getting up there in years but we both still have incredible energy. Our evening walk together is a great time to shed the effects of the day and enjoy all the parks in the area.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Florida, San Francisco, cottage country, Barcelona, Athens, and a ton more still to be visited. Near the top of the list are the Grand Canyon and England.


University of Toronto, Toronto, ON

Favorite things

Love most kinds of music, particularly alternative. I'm a huge Mumford & Sons fan. Mostly watch well written TV dramas and comedies but the occasional reality show sneaks in as a guilty pleasure. :)

For fun

I like to play team sports (currently volleyball softball) and am willing to try anything at least once! I love going to the the movies, casual restaurants, amusement parks, road trips, exploring quaint towns, exploring in general!!

Last read

28 Seconds by Michael Bryant



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm in Human Resources. For the most part, I enjoy my job. I'm not sure if I'm the typical "HR" kind of person. :)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Value and respect the religious beliefs of others. I lean toward the spiritual.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral